2 through from 3 against Tipp opposition:

National Cup Evens:

12’s: Listowel Celtic 8-0 Ardcroney

14’s: Killarney Celtic 4-0 BT Harps

16’s: Listowel Celtic 1-6 Nenagh


JK Sports 12’s:

Premier: Park 1-1 Camp

               Killorglin A 5-0 Tralee Dynamos

Division 1: Mastergeeha 3-3 Killorglin B

                   Inter Kenmare 7-1 Killarney Athletic

Division 2: Park B 2-1 Camp

                   Asdee 3-0 Listowel Celtic B

Foundation Sports 14’s:

Premier: Park A 6-1 Killarney Athletic

              Killorglin 3-1 Listowel Celtic A

Division 1: Iveragh United 2-1 Killorglin B

                   Ballyhar 1-1 Inter Kenmare

                   Killarney Celtic B 0-1 Mastergeeha

Division 2: Asdee 7-6 Park B

                   St Bernards 3-2 Tralee Dynamos B

Tralee Trophy World 16’s:

Premier: Tralee Dynamos 4-0 Mastergeeha

Division 1: Park A 0-1 Ballyhar

                   Killarney Athletic 2-1 Fenit

Division 2: Iveragh United 3-2 Killarney Celtic B

                   Listowel Celtic B 1-3 Park B.


National Cup:

With Tipperary contesting the recent All Ireland final their National Cup games were put back to this weekend by agreement. Three Tipp sides travelled to Kerry with only one of them being successful.

In the 12’s Listowel Celtic took care of Ardcroney winning 8-0. Aoife Horgan hit 2 while 6 players all scored one each – Emmet Kelly, Michael and Kian Clancy, Sean Stackpoole, Oisin Moloney and Jake Shine.

Killarney Celtic 14’s got the better of BT Harps in Celtic Park. Ryan Kelliher ended with a hat trick and Darragh Lyne got the 4th without reply by the Tipp boys.

Sadly in the 16’s Nenagh were too good for Listowel Celtic knocking them out 6-1.

League Reports:

JK Sports 12 Premier:

The Park and Camp got the weekend’s action underway with the sides sharing the spoils on a 1 all score-line. Maurice O’Connell opened the scoring in the 8th minute. Keeper Ciara Butler kept the Tralee boys at bay until the dying minutes when left back Cian Brosnan hit an unstoppable volley to the net from 25 yards.

Killorglin put an opening day loss behind them as they put their first three points on the board thanks to a 5-0 win over Tralee Dynamos. Dylan Moriarty scored a hat trick with Eoin Hassett hitting the other 2.

Division 1:

In the 12’s Division 1 2 late goals from Jordan Kissane saw the Park B overturn a goal deficit and take the points 2-1 at home to Camp. New signing Cathal O’Donovan got the goal for the visitors.

Mastergeeha and Killorglin shared 6 goals and the points at Kilbrean Park. Brendan O’Leary got and his namesake Sean got the 3rd.

Inter were too strong for Killarney Athletic in Kenmare winning 8-1. Cory Murphy took home the ball following a hat trick. Aodhan McGearailt hit 2 with Damien Fitzgerald, Adam Gul and Oisin Fox all getting one each.

Division 2:

Asdee put their first points on the board but didn’t need to kick a ball to do it as they got a walkover from Listowel Celtic B.

Foundation Sports 14 Premier:

The Park were 6-1 winners over Killarney Athletic at Christy Leahy Park. Leon Shambala and Conor Corrigan both scored twice. Junior Tshikato and James Sheehan were the other Park scorers.

Killorglin had a good 3-1 over Listowel Celtic where Dylan O’Neill’s 2 goals and Eoin Clifford’s 1 gave them the 3 points.

Division 1:

Iveragh United will be delighted to have won their first home game after returning to the League. Rory O’Shea and Sean Teehan got the goals for the South Kerry boys as they defeated Killorglin B 2-1.

Ballyhar and Inter Kenmare couldn’t be separated and share a point a piece after a goal a piece. Aran Flynn got the goal for Ballyhar after a pin point cross from Dylan Callaghan. However Inter took a point away from Murt Scott Park thanks to a Boki Nikic goal.

Mastergeeha made the short trip into town and took all three points back to Kilbrean Park after a 1-0 over Killarney Celtic B. Niall O’Connor was the scorer.

Division 2:

The game between Asdee and Park B is in line for most goals in a game in the season as hit 13 between them. It finished 7-6 to the North Kerry boys who saw new player Adam Laurent impress with 3. Barry O’Neill, Martin Lynch, Conor Twomey and Jack Farrell all scored one each for Asdee. Jack Murphy and Mark Dziedziuch both scored twice and there were added to by goals from Cillian Ryan and Thomas Eniola but the Tralee side just came up 1 short.

St Bernard’s were 3-2 winners at home to Tralee Dynamos where Aaron Malek, Jack Parker and Sean Murphy were on the score-sheet for the winners.

Tralee Trophy World 16 Premier:

Tralee Dynamos defeated Mastergeeha 4-0 in Tralee with a very good second half performance. Dynamos were 1-0 up at half time thanks to a goal from Dara Goulding. They hit 3 unanswered in the second period thanks to Kevin Williams, Dean Meehan and Diarmuid (Damo) O’Connor.

16 Division 1:

Ballyhar made it two wins from two as they make a great start to their campaign. Here they travelled to Christy Leahy Park and won 1-0 with Donnchadh O’Sullivan getting the goal.

Killarney Athletic were 2-1 winners in Woodlawn over Fenit. Adam Dennehy and Blake Bolsters goals gave them the 3 points with Cormac O’Brien replying for Fenit.

16 Division 2:

Iveragh United’s remain unbeaten after their second game back as the saw off Killarney Celtic B 3-2 in Caherciveen. Jack Landers scored twice and Pierce McGill from the penalty spot gave them the 3 points.

An Aaron Roche hat trick saw the table toppers Park B win 3-1 away to Listowel Celtic B.

Team of the Week:

                                                             Ciara Butler

                                                                Camp 12’s

Liam Sugrue                         Jack Parker                   Cian O’Connor               Alan McElligott

Iveragh Utd 14’s               St Bernards 14’s             Inter Kenmare 14’s            Fenit 16’s

   Dara Goulding               Armin Heinrich               Alec Laurent                     Dylan Murphy  

Tralee Dynamos 16’s               Park 12’s                     Asdee 14’s                   Mastergeeha 14’s

                                              Dylan Moriarty             Ryan Kelliher

                                               Killorglin 12’s           Killarney Celtic 14’s