Changes to Personnel and Rules after AGM 2017:
Following the well- attended Kerry Schoolboys Girls AGM the following changes have been made to the MC:
Management Committee:
Padraig Harnett has taken over from Martin Conway as Chairman who along with Brendan Hogan and Tadgh Healy have stepped down from the Committee. All three were thanked for their service.
Tadgh Brosnan remains as Vice Chairman while Colm Dunlea has been appointed Treasurer. The position of Secretary will be filled in the near future.
The Committee for the coming season will be made up of outgoing members David Slattery and Aidan Murnane alongside new members Damien McCormack, Ken O’Connor, Tom Kelly, Sean Gallagher and Ken Robinson.
Rules- Additions, Deletions and Alterations:
There were a number of Rule changes passed at the AGM which come into force immediately. These are:
Rule 3 A now reads: …And a maximum of 8 (eight) Committee members who are elected by member clubs at the League AGM.
Rule 3 C now reads …No more than 2 (two) members of any one member club can serve at the same time on the Committee in any capacity.
New Rule: No club with the KSGBL can have two members in any of the six main positions on the Management Committee: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Fixture Secretary and Registrar.
New Rule: That any officer elected to the Kerry Schoolboys Girls League Committee can hold the same position for more than three consecutive years. An officer must have at least a one year gap before they run for a position previously held.
New Rule: The official playing season for the Kerry Schoolboys Girls League shall be from September 1st in any one season to May 31st following in the same season.