Back to League action after Nat Cup Successes

Back to League action at the weekend:

12’s National Cup:

Park 3-3 Listowel Celtic AET

Listowel Celtic win 6-5 on penalties.

League Results:

JK Sports 12’s:

Killorglin B 4-2 Killarney Athletic B

Daly’s Supervalue 13’s:


Camp Juniors 2-1 Park A

Killarney Celtic A 1-1 Killorglin A

Division 1:

Killorglin B 6-0 Killarney Athleitc

Ballyhar 1-5 Mastergeeha

Park B 5-3 Killarney Celtic B

Killarney Plaza 15’s:


Killorglin 1-1 Tralee Dynamos

Inter Kenmare 0-6 Killarney Celtic

Division 1:

Castleisland 1-7 Killarney Athletic

Mastergeeha 1-0 Killarney Celtic B

Ballyhar 4-2 Iveragh United

Division 2:

St Bernards 4-2 Park B

Asdee 4-3 Tralee Dynamos B


Skecher’s 12’s National Cup back game goes all the way:

The all Kerry 12’s National Cup first round game saw The Park and Listowel Celtic going all the way to penalties at Christy Leahy Park with the North Kerry boys getting the result.

After normal time it was 3 all as Darragh O’Connor, Colin Doody and Sean Hill were on the mark for the Park and Josh Brosnan, Bobby O’Connor and Aoifer Horgan getting the Listowel Celtic goals. After a tense penalty shoot-out Listowel Celtic progressed 6-5 after sudden death.

Killorglin win rearranged 12’s game:

Killorglin B took the points in the rearranged JK Sports 12 Division 2 game with a 4-2 win over Killarney Athletic B for whom Caoilte Cronin got both goals. A Ryan Diggan hat trick and a goal from Eoin Joy gave Killorglin the points.

Camp Juniors the win in Daly’s Supervalu 13 Premier

In the Daly Supervalu 13 Premier Camp Juniors took a very important 3 points from their home win over Park A. Maurice O’Connell and Cian Wright put the home side 2-0 up at half time. Cian Brosnan pulled one back for The Park but Camp Juniors defended brilliantly to hold on for the win.

Killarney Celtic and Killorglin shared the points in a 1-1 draw at Celtic Park. William Shine score for the home side with Darragh Callan getting the goal for Killorglin.

2 home and 1 away win in Division 1:

In Division 1 Killorglin B were 6-0 winners at home to Killarney Athletic with Darragh O’Grady, Jack O’Sullivan and Killian Foley all on the score-sheet. The Park B also won at home taking the points in their win over Killarney Celtic B at Christy Leahy Park. David Callaghan got a hat trick which was added to be goals from Jack O’Sullivan and Killian Foley for the Park.

Mastergeeha’s Brendan O’Leary had a day to remember as he scored all 5 of his goals in their away win at Murt Scott Park. Sean Burke replied for Ballyhar.

Killorglin and Tralee Dynamos draw in Killarney Plaza 15 Premier:

Killorglin and Tralee Dynamos shared the points in a 1-1 draw. Dylan O’Neill scored for the home side with Sean Kennedy replying for Dynamos.

Killarney Celtic had a hat trick for Ryan Kelliher, 2 from Evan Lyne and one from Mike Lenihan in their win away in Kenmare over Inter.

Mastergeeha win tightest game in Division 1:

A Dylan Murphy goal was all the separated the sides in Kilbrean Park with Mastergeeha taking the 3 points with a 1-0 win over Killarney Celtic B.

Ballyhar were also home winners with a 4-2 victory over Iveragh United. Conor Henderson, Jack Duggan, Harry Doody and a Dylan Callaghan penalty were enough to give Ballyhar the win. Rory O’Shea got both the goals for Iveragh United.

Killarney Athletic were too strong for Castleiland. Harry Potts, Keith Sueter, Tadgh Doolan, Seamus Gallagher, Aaron Flynn, Liam Kelliher and Thomas Cronin all hit the net in the win for the Woodlawn boys. Connie O’Connor replied for Castleisland.

Goals Galore in Division 2:

St Bernard’s took the 3 points with a 4-2 home win over Park B. Darragh Slattery and Aaron Malik both hit a brace of goals to see the Saints take the 3 points. Asdee and Tralee Dynamos B hit seven goals between them with the North Kerry boys getting the points with a 4-3 home win. Bernard O’Connor, Conor Twomey and 2 from Liam Bryant gave Asdee the points. Archie Galway with 2 and Mike Moriarty with the other were the Dynamos scorers.

Team of the Week:

                                                                     Cian O’Mahony

                                                                   Mastergeeha 15’s

Scott Godsen                     Sean Burke                       Paddy Hilliard             Shane Conway

Asdee 15’s                        Ballyhar 13’s                    Castleisland 15’s            St Bernards 15’s

Alain Beaujouan                 Josh Brosnan                   Darragh O’Grady             Liam Kelliher

Camp Juniors 13’s          Listowel Celtic 12’s               Killorglin 13’s             Killarney Athletic 15’s

                                             Ryan Kelliher                       Archie Galway            

                                           Killarney Celtic 15’s           Tralee Dynamos 15’s