Back to local action in VITHIT League
Saturday February 10th Results
JK Sports 12 Premier
Killarney Celtic 3-0 Killarney Athletic
Daly’s Supervalu 13’s Premier:
Killarney Athletic 0-4 Park
Killarney Celtic 1-1 Iveragh United
Killorglin 2-3 Mastergeeha
13 Division 1:
Dingle Bay Rovers 5-3 Cam Juniors
13 Division 2:
Mastergeeha B 1-2 MEK
Quills Woollen Mills 14’s Premier
Park 5-1 Listowel Celtic
Quills Woollen Mills 14 Girls Premier
Camp Juniors 0-2 Killarney Athletic
Killarney Plaza 15 Premier
Killarney Celtic 8-1 Inter Kenmare
Park 3-1 Mastergeeha
Killorglin 1-0 Camp Juniors
15 Division 1:
Ballyhar 9-1 Killorglin B
Listowel Celtic 1-2 Tralee Dynamos
Division 2:
Dingle Bay Rovers 1-5 Windmill United
Subway 13’s Inter League
Inter League Kerry 1-6 Desmond League
Development Squad Kerry 4-0 Desmond League
The Moriarty’s Centra 11’s grading competition continued with action in all 5 Divisions. In the Premier and Division 1 and Premier and Division 1South plus Division 2 there were wins for LB Rovers, Dingle Bay Rovers, Tralee Dynamos, Listowel Celtic, Killarney Athletic, Inter Kenmare, St Brendan’s Park and Killarney Celtic. Putting in good performances were Castleisland, Camp Juniors, Dingle Bay Rovers, Fenit and Killorglin.
Celtic stay top of the 12 Premier:
Killarney Celtic won the derby against Killarney Athletic under lights 3-0 thanks to two goals from Josh Bowler and one from Jason O’Sullivan. They have opened at 6 point gap over Killorglin but have played a game more.
Things tighten up at the top of the 13 Premier:
The clash of the top two sides in the Daly’s Supervalu 13 Premier, Killarney Celtic and Iveragh United was always going to be a tight affair. And so it turned out as the sides drew 1-1 to leave the Killarney side still at the top of the table with 13 points from 8 played. Iveragh United though are still in pole positions as they sit on 11points but have only played 4 games. Colin O’Donoghue put Celtic ahead before Ben O’Donoghue equalised for Iveragh.
Killarney Athletic suffered a set-back to their title hopes as they went down to Park 4-0. Athletic remain in third place on 8 points from 6 games. The Park’s win give them a chance at top three position thanks to goals from Jamie O’Se, Dylan Hobbart and 2 from Venice Jahiri.
Mastergeeha will also be hoping for a top three spot at least and are now on 7 points from 5 games played. They just got past Killorglin by the odd goal in 5. Sean Doolin and Alan and David O’Leary got the goals from Mastergeeha with Jack Lynch and John Burke replying for Killorglin.
Dingle Bay move to within 2 points of second in Division 1:
There was only one game played in the 13’s Division 1 and Dingle Bay Rovers took full advantage to move to within two points of second placed. Their goals came from James Hoare, Alex Buchannan, Paddy Ryan, Ronan O’Conchuir with the fifth being an own goal in a 5-3 win over Camp Juniors.
MEK takes the points in Division 2:
MEK moved into 4th place with a tight 2-1 away win at Mastergeeha B in the Daly’s Supervalu 13’s Division 2. Connie Counihan got the goal for the home side but two from Max Leon gave the visitors the win.
Park top of 14 Premier after battle of the top 2:
The top 2 in the Quills Woollen Mills 14 Premier met in mid-week and it was the Park that moved into a one point lead over Listowel Celtic after a 5-1 win. However the Tralee side have a game more played. The goals came from Sean O’Connor 2, Josh Connolly, Colin Doody and Messiah Chirwa.
Athletic girls joint top of 14 Premier:
Killarney Athletic join Inter Kenmare at the top of the Quills Woollen Mills 14 Girls Premier after a 2-0 win away at Camp Juniors. Laura Cremin and Sara Neher scored a goal in each half for the Woodlawn side.
Camp Juniors drop first points in 15 Premier:
Killorglin took the first points of the season off Camp Juniors following 8 straight wins, when Adam Owens scored the only goal of the game which stood despite some players looking for an off side call. Camp Juniors still have a big lead of 12 points but Killorglin have 4 games in hand so this was a huge win.
The Park are also on 12 points from their 5 games and are level with Killorglin and therefore also still in the hunt. They were 3-1 winners at home to Mastergeeha in Christy Leahy Park. Earnan Ferris, Leon Gallagher and Dan Fisher got the goals with Brendan O’Leary replying for the Kilbrean side.
Killarney Celtic proved too strong for Inter Kenmare on the day and took the points thanks to goals from William Shine 3, Cian McMahon 2, Cian Doe, Danile Okwute and Killian O’Sullivan.
Six of the best for Ballyhar in Division 1:
Ballyhar made it six wins from six at fortress Murt Scott Park as they move onto 18 points thanks to a win over third placed Killorglin B. Peter Cosgrave and Aaron O’Shea both his hat tricks for the home side and these were added to by goals from Brian Burke, Anthony Kelly and a Darren Darrnell penalty.
Tralee Dynamos have opened a four point game over third placed Killorglin B thanks to a 2-1 away win at Listowel Celtic. Sean Clifford scored from the penalty spot for Dynamos and this was added to be a goal from Conall Clifford.
Windmill now joint second in Division 2:
The battle in the 15’s Division 2 is for second place behind runaway leaders Rattoo Rovers. Windmill United moved level with Ballyheigue after a win away at Dingle Bay Rovers. Eric McMahon scored twice with Mathew Higgins, Thomas Sullivan and Dylan Barry got the Windmill goals with Mark Manning replying for Dingle Bay.
Subway 13’s Inter League
Kerry’s 13’s played the Desmond in two games in the Dragon’s Den in Killorglin. In the Inter League game the visitors were 6-1 winner with the Kerry goal coming from Yago Cornide. However Kerry turned things around winning the Development Game 4-0 thanks to goal from Eoghan Crowley 2, Eoghan Kelly and Kalvin O’Sullivan.
Team of the Week:
Jack Moloney
Listowel Celtic 14’s
Padraig Mangan Sean O’Connor Sean Horan
Iveragh United 13’s Park 14’s Tralee Dynamos 15’s
James Hoare Eric McMahon Teagan O’Sullivan Max Leon
Dingle Bay Rovers 15’s Windmill United 15’s Killarney Athletic 14’s Girls MEK 13’s
Brendan O’Leary Peter Cosgrave Mark Daly
Mastergeeha 15’s Ballyhar 15’s Killarney Celtic 12’s