Cup ties at all ages on a busy weekend:

Cup Results:

11’s Cup:

Tralee Dynamos 0-8 Killorglin A

Iveragh United 6-0 Ballyhar

Park C 1-7 Camp Juniors A

John Murphy 12’s Cup:

Inter Kenmare 7-4 Asdee

Mastergeeha B 1-1 Camp Juniors B AET

Mastergeeha win 3-2 on pens

13’s Cup:

Ballyheigue 0-3 Killorglin

Ballyhar 6-1 St Bernards

Killarney Celtic 5-0 Mastergeeha

Tom Hayse 14’s Cup:

Park A 6-1 Listowel Celtic C

Iveragh United 5-2 Asdee

Tucker Kelly 16’s Cup:

Killarney Celtic A 5-0 Park

Tralee Dynamos 6-0 Killarney Athletic

Camp Juniors 3-1 Listowel Celtic B

League Results:

Moriarty’s Centra 11’s Group B

Park B 6-3 Killorglin B

Daly’s Supervalu 13 Division 1:

Inter Kenmare 6-2 Killarney Celtic C

Killarney Celtic B 0-2 Killarney Athletic

13 Division 2:

Camp Juniors B 2-3 Dingle Bay Rovers

Killarney Plaza 15 Division 1:

Killarney Celtic B 1-1 Park B

Castleisland 3-1 Inter Kenmare.


Moriarty’s Centra 11’s Cup:

Killorglin A were too strong for Tralee Dynamos A in the first round of the 11’s Cup and they are now into the second round draw. Eoghan Hassett, Adam Owens, Jack O’Sullivan, Dara O’Grady and Eden Murphy were the Killorglin scorers. Iveragh United won their second Cup game at this age to also go through to Round 2. Here they beat Ballyhar thanks to goals from Cathal and Odhran O’Shea who both scored twice with Sean Kennedy and Finian Keating also scoring one each. Camp Juniors made the trip to Christy Leahy Park a winning one as they defeated Park C in Round 1. CJ Daniels scored twice for the visitors while Darragh Quirke, Ryan Newstead, Tadgh Scanlon and Paudie Fitzgerald all got one goal each. Cormac Sheehy replied for Park C.

JK Sports John Murphy 12’s Cup:

Inter Kenmare and Asdee were involved in a high scoring encounter with the winning home side scoring 7 of those. Corey Murphy and Mark Thorpy both scored two goals each. Ryan Heaton, Damien Fitzgerald and Aodhan MacGearailt all got one each for the winners who progress to Round 2.

Mastergeeha B and Camp Juniors B were involved in a much lower scoring game but also a much tighter one. It ended 1 all at Kilbrean Park with Colin Dunlea getting the goal for the home side. Camp Juniors had the chance to win it in extra time but missed a penalty. And in the penalty shootout it didn’t get much better for them as Mastergeeha B progress to Round 1 on a 3-2 score-line.

Daly’s Supervalu 13’s Cup:

Three sides have booked their place in the Second round of the Cup. Killorglin travelled to Ballyheigue and came away with a good 3-0 win. Garroid Hassett score two of the goals and Cillian Burke the other in the win.

Ballyhar made home advantage at Murt Scott count as they defeated St Bernards 6-1. Dylan Callaghan was the top scorer with a hat trick. Patrick O’Connor, Jason Brennan and Nathan Callaghan were all on the mark.

Killarney Celtic had double strikes from James Darmody and Cian Dineen and a goal from Ruairi Doyle in their 5-0 home win over Mastergeeha.

Foundation Sports Tom Hayes 14’s Cup:

The Park A defeated Listowel Celtic C who have been flying and this is their first loss of the year. Sean McGrath again added to his winning streak with a hat trick. Dan Rourke got 2 and JR Tdhikato one for the winners while Michael Noonan replied for Listowel Celtic C.

Iveragh United defeated Asdee who had made the long trip to South Kerry. Sean Teehan got 2 for his side while Ian Moriarty, Rory O’Shea and Michael O’Shea all made it onto the score-sheet.

Tralee Trophy World Tucker Kelly 16’s Cup:

Killarney Celtic were 5-0 winners over the Park under lights in a mid -week Cup encounter. Goals from Ian McGillicuddy, Cian Gammell, Chris and Oran O’Donoghue and Michael Potts saw the Hoops into the quarter finals.

Tralee Dynamos were winners at home to Killarney Athletic and in this game Dillon Robinson scored twice. Odhran Liston, Dara Goulding, Diarmuid O’Connor and Podge Looney all got a goal each.

Camp Juniors had a good home win over Listowel Celtic B winning 3-1. Joe Kennedy, Jimmy O’Grady and Gearoid Lyne scored for Camp Juniors. Gary Carey got the Listowel Celtic B consolation.

League Results:

Daly’s Supervalu 13’s:

Two top sides win in 13’s Division 1:

Leaders Killarney Athletic kept their place at the top of the table with a 2-0 away win across town over Killarney Celtic B. Eoghan Mulvanney scored both for the Woodlawn side.

Second placed Inter Kenmare B kept pressure on Athletic and remain 5 points behind the leaders. Inter B were 6-2 winners at home to Killarney Celtic C. Sean Lucey 2, Josh Fein, Kaleb Lynch, Colin Crowely and Ruairi Burns were the scorers for the winners.

13’s Division 2:

Dingle Bay join Ballyheigue at the top:

The Daly’s Supervalu 13’s Division 2 is a very tight division and Dingle Bay’s win over 4th placed Camp Juniors B sees them join Ballyheigue at the top of the table. Aodhan Devine got 2 and a Dylan Geaney penalty saw the West Kerry side take the three points. Stephen Smith Galvin got the first and a Cian Cronin goal, direct from a free kick with 10 minutes to go, made it an exciting finish. However despite the loss Camp Juniors are only 4 points off the top.

Leaders held and second place beaten in 15 Division 1:

It was a day of surprise results in the Killarney Plaza 15 Division 1. Leaders Park B were held to a 1 all draw away to Killarney Celtic B, who are in third place and 4 points off the summit of the Division. Jamal Ismeil got the goal for the Park.

Castleisland defeated second placed Inter Kenmare 3-1 to close the gap on the sides above them. Dylan Brown, Ben Cooney and Kevin Mahony got the goals for the home side while Ben Crowley replied for Inter Kenmare.

Team of the Week:

                                                                     Cameron Joy

                                                                     Listowel Celtic 16’s

Evan Murphy                     Ruairi Doyle                          Brian Daly                         Kaleb Lynch

Mastergeeha 13’s         Killarney Celtic 13’s            Castleisland 15’s             Inter Kenmare 13’s

Finain Keating                   Aodhan Devine                   Jason Brennan                David O’Connor  

Iveragh 11’s             Dingle Bay Rovers 13’s                 Ballyhar 13’s            Tralee Dynamos 16’s

                                         Eoghan Mulvanney                   Cian Cronin                        

                                       Killarney Athletic 13’s         Camp Juniors 13’s