Depleted Start to 2016:

JK Sports 12’s:


Killarney Celtic 0-3 Killorglin

12 Division 1:

Ballyhar 2-2 Killarney Celtic B

12 Division 3:

Dingle Bay Rovers 7-6 Killarney Celtic C

Park C 1-2 LB Rovers

Foundation Sports 14’s:

Division 1:

Ballyhar 7-2 Mastergeeha

Dingle Bay Rovers 3-0 Inter Kenmare

Ballyheigue 1-1 Park B

Division 2:

Camp Juniors 8-0 Park C

Killarney Celtic B 3-0 Fenit

Tralee Trophy World 16’s:

Killarney Celtic 6-2 Inter Kenmare

Division 1:

Killorglin 1-1 Killarney Athletic

Killarney Celtic B 7-1 Asdee.


JK Sports 12’s:

Killorglin remain unbeaten in the 12’s Premier:

In the JK Sports 12 Premier Killorglin enjoyed the perfect start to this season and were unbeaten in the 4 games they player in 2015. They opened the New Year with another win that moves them to the top of the table on 15 points. The Park, who didn’t play, remains on 12 points but have a game more played. For Killorglin Adam Owens, Cian McAuliffe and Nicky were the goal scorers.                  

Honours Even in Division 1:

Killarney Celtic B, with new manager Ian O’Shea at the helm, will be delighted to have put a point on the board following a 2 all draw away to Ballyhar. Cian McAuliffe and Nick Coffey got the goals for Celtic with Stephen Palmer and Colin Callaghan replying for Ballyhar who remain in third place.

Dingle Bar move joint top in Division 3:

Killarney Celtic C started the day unbeaten in their 3 games and on 9 points. They were up against Dingle Bay who were in second with two wins from their 3 games. And it was the West Kerry boys that took the points following an amazing 13 goal thriller, winning 7-6.

Cormac O’Cinnaide led the Dingle Bay scoring with a hat trick. His 3 goals were added to be 2 from Kieran Bambury and 1 each from Alex Buchannan and Robbie Sheehy. For Celtic Timmy Moynihan and Gearoid Healy both scored twice and Brian O’Sullivan and Dylan Roome got one each.

LB Rovers are enjoying a good first season and this 2-1 win over Park C and are up to 3rd in the table. Goals from Padraig O’Connor and Ben Murphy gave them all three points this weekend. Obina got the only goal for the Park who are in third.

Foundation Sports 14’s:

5 out of 5 for Ballyhar in 14 Division 1:

Ballyhar made it a perfect 5 from 5 in the Foundation Sports 14 Division. At Murt Scott Park they were 7-2 winners over Mastergeeha. Dylan Callaghan hit a hat trick, Jason Brennan got 2 and there was a goal apiece for Darragh Brosnan and Patrick O’Connor. Philip O’Leary and Darren Lehane replied for Mastergeeha.

Dingle Bay Rovers remain in second and only 3 points behind the leaders having taken the points on a 3-0 score line over Inter Kenmare.

Park B are into third on their own following a 1 all draw away in Ballyheigue. Conor O’Sullivan scored for the home side with TJ McMahon replying for the Park.

Camp Juniors up to 2nd in 14 Division 2:

Camp Juniors were the one of the top sides in action and they took full advantage of the chance to move level with St Bernard’s in joint second place, behind unbeaten leaders Park D. Camp Juniors had goals from Cian O’Grady, Cian Wright, Maurice O’Connell, Adam Costello, Colin O’Meara and Lennie McGinley in their win over Park C,

Killarney Celtic C have 3 points on the board after a 3-0 win over Fenit.

Tralee Trophy World 16’s:

Killarney Celtic move top of 16 Premier:

Killarney Celtic’s 6-2 over Inter Kenmare sees them move to the top of the 16 Premier Division. Pierce Lyne Roberts with a hat trick was amongst the Celtic scorers.

Killorglin remain 3rd in Division 1:

With leaders Mastergeeha and second placed Park not playing Killorglin had the chance to go joint second. However they were held to a 1 all draw with Killarney Athletic. Dean Callan scored for Killorglin with David O’Mahony replying for Athletic.

Killarney Celtic B closed the gap on those above them with a 7-1 win over Asdee. Evan Lyne 3, Caolan Ryan, Keelin Deegan 2 and Colm Cagney were the Celtic scorers with Alec Laurent replying for Asdee.

Team of the Week:

                                                             Devon Burns

                                                        Ballyheigue 14’s

         Patrick O’Connor                   Jack Sheedy                 Dean Callan

             Ballyhar 14’s                     LB Rovers 12’s           Killorglin 16’s

Alec Laurent          Keelin Deegan                 Katie O’Brien                   David O’Mahony

Asdee 16’s         Killarney Celtic 16’s     Dingle Bay Rovers 12’s       Killarney Athletic 16’s

       Maurice O’Connor                 Darren Lehane           Conor O’Sullivan

       Camp Juniors 14’s                 Mastergeeha 14’s         Ballyheigue 14’s