Final Cup Finals decided:

John Joe Naughton 13’s Cup:

Park A 0-2 Listowel Celtic A

Healy Family 15’s Cup Final:

Park A 1-0 Killorglin.

League Games:

JK Sports 12’S

Division 2:

Killorglin B 0-1 Listowel Celtic B

Division 3:

Fenit 2-7 Dingle Bay Rovers Friday

DingleBay Rovers 7-2 Listowel Celtic C

Daly‘s Supervalu 13 Division 1:

Killorglin B 0-4 Mastergeeha

Foundation Sports 14 Premier:

Killarney Celtic 3-0 Killorglin A

Division 1:

Dingle Bay Rovers 2-0 Ballyhar

Killarney Plaza 15 Premier:

Park A 5-2 Killarney Celtic A.

Cup Reports:

Final Cup Final’s Decided:

The remaining two Cup Finals, at the uneven ages of 13’s and 15’s were decided this week at Mounthawk Park where once again big crowds were in attendance.

Listowel Celtic take 13’s Cup:

The John Joe Naughton Cup was the prize for the 13’s Cup winners and at half time its destiny was still not decided as The Park and Listowel Celtic were level at 0-0.

However it was the North Kerry side that took over in the second half and the vital opening goal came from a set piece. Listowel Celtic’s Ben O’Connor curled a free kick from 25 yards around the wall and despite the Park keeper getting a hand to the ball it went into the corner to give Listowel Celtic the lead.

The Listowel Celtic defence restricted the Tralee side to long range efforts and they then hit them on the break to wrap up the win. Aoife Horgan chased down what looked like a lost cause but was able to stop the ball going wide and then set up Adam Farrell who finished neatly to the net.

Listowel Celtic’s Sean O’Connor was named Player of the Match and their captain Cian Clancy was presented with the trophy from Tommy Naughton and members of the Naughton family.

Park keep Healy Family Cup at home:

The Park will be happy that the Healy Family Cup remains in the trophy cabinet at Christy Leahy Park after a 1-0 win over Killorglin.

This was a tight and cagey game all through with The Park hoping this could be the first leg of a double, as they are still in contention for the Premier League title at the same age group.

Killorglin were trying to catch the Park on the break but the defence was equal to that and indeed it was one of the Park defenders that got the all-important goal.

Sean McGrath swung in a perfect corner and James Rusk, up from the back, rose highest to head home. The Park controlled the rest of the game and in the end the one goal was enough.

Goal scorer James Rusk was named Man of the Match by the judging panel.

Cup Roll of Honour:

The Cup’s Roll of Honour for the 2015/16 season see’s 4 different clubs putting silverware into their Trophy Cabinets. Killorglin won the 12’s, Listowel Celtic the 13’s, The Park the 14’s and 15’s and Killarney Celtic 16’s.

League Round-Up:

Win see Listowel Celtic C 2nd:

In the JK Sports 12 Division 2 the battle on the final day was for 2nd place behind Iveragh United. Listowel Celtic B went to Killorglin knowing they had to beat their host to snatch second place from them. And the North Kerry side did just that but with the narrowest of margin. There was only one goal in it and it was Chris McQuaid who got it for Listowel Celtic. They take the runners up spot on 20 points followed by Killorglin B on 18.

Dingle Double gives them the title:

Dingle Bay Rovers went into the last weekend of the season with two games to play knowing one win would see them end the season as JK Sports 12 Division 3 champions. On Friday night the defeated Fenit 7-2 and the following day hit another 7 against Listowel Celtic C to take the Division in style. James Hoare is a player to watch next season as he hit 5 in the game against Listowel Celtic. There were added to by goals from Paddy Ryan and Oscar Donnegan.

Mastergeeha win with last day win:

Mastergeeha are the Daly’s Supervalu 13 Division 1 champions after defeating Killorglin B 4-0. They started the level on points but with the Kilbrean side having a game in hand. And this was the game as they defeated Killorglin finish on 23 points to the Park’s 20 points.

Brendan O’Leary 2, Sean O’Leary and Cian Foley were the Kilbrean boy’s goal scorers as they wrapped up the Division 3 title.

Dingle Bay Delight:

Dingle Bay Rovers welcomed Ballyhar to West Kerry knowing that a point would be enough to give them the Foundation Sports 14 Division title. In the end they took all three points thanks to 2 goals from Cathal O’Beaglaoich. Ballyhar will be happy enough to have gone to the last day of the season and take second spot.

15 Premier goes to play-off:

The Park, having won the Cup on Tuesday night, welcomed Killarney Celtic to Christy Leahy Park knowing they had to defeat the Killarney side to force the Killarney Plaza 15 Premier Division to a play-off. And they did on a 5-2 score-line. A Leo Gaxha hat trick put them in control and these were added to by goals from Mervin Shalemba and Nathan Gleeson. Darragh Lyne and Ryan Kelliher got the Celtic goals.

Players who excelled this week:

As there was only a small number of games as the Kerry Schoolboys Girls League comes to an end there is no Team of the Week.

But there were a number of players who excelled this week and they are:

Sean O’Connor – Listowel Celtic and Brendan O’Leary Mastergeeha in the 13’s.

Aodan Devine and Cathal O’Beaglaoich – Dingle Bay Rovers in the 14’s

James Rusk- The Park and Ryan Kelliher – Killarney Celtic in the 15’s.