First Round of Evens Ages 2012

First Weekend of Even in 2012:

JK Sports 12’s Premier:

Killarney Celtic 1-1 Kingdom Boys

Park 7-0 Mastergehea

Killarney Athletic 0-1 Listowel Celtic

12’s Division 1:

Killorglin 5-0 Kingdom Boys

Park B 5-3 Camp

Fenit 1-2 St Bernards

O’Callaghan’s Coaches 14’s Premier :

Listowel Celtic 7-0 Fenit

Killarney Athletic 2-4 Mastergeeha

Killarney Celtic 2-4

14’s Division 1 North:

Ballyhar 7-2 Park B

Killorglin B 1-0 Camp.

14’s Division 1 South:

Killarney Celtic B 4-3 Mastergeeha B

Trophy World Tralee 16’s Premier:

Asdee 1-3 Killorglin

Park A 8-0 Killarney Athletic

Fenit 1-3 Killarney Celtic

16’s Division 1:

Inter Kenmare 0-1 Mastergeeha

Castlemaine 3-0 Ballyheigue

Iveragh United 4 – 1 Listowel Celtic.


JK Sports 12’s:

Premier: Leaders St Brendan’s Park extended their lead at the top of the Premier Division as they proved too strong for Mastergeeha. Michael Slattery had a great day getting 4 with Gearoid Sheehan, Adam Ward and Conor Higgins all getting 1 each in a 7-0 win.

Listowel Celtic’s 1-0 win over Killarney Athletic came courtesy of a Michael Kennedy goal and this win puts them onto 13 points and level with Killarney Celtic – 7 points behind The Park but both have 2 games in hand.

Killarney Celtic had to settle for a point in a 1-1 draw with Kingdom Boys fro whom Dan Goggin was on the mark.

12’s Division 1: Killorglin’s lead in the 12’s Division is out to 6 points over Killarney Celtic, who weren’t in action, thanks to a 5-0 win over Kingdom Boys B. Cathal Crosby, Liam Croke, Mark O’Connor, Tiernan O’Sullivan and Daire Cleary were on the mark for Killorglin who do have more games played than their challengers.

The Park B moved into 3rd place on their own and to within 2 points of Killarney Celtic after they were 5-3 winners over Camp. Dave Couchman and Robin McCarthy both hit a brace with Dean Scanlon getting the other one. Jack Farrell, Colm McCarthy and Mark Fitzgerald were the Camp scorers.

St Bernard’s will be delighted to win on the road and thanks to goals from Keith O’Connor and Jack Parker saw then defeat Fenit 2-1.

O’Callaghan’s Coaches 14’s:

Premier: The clash of the day was between leaders Killarney Celtic  and 3rd placed Kingdom Boys in Tralee. And it was the home side that were happy afterwards as Kingdom Boys were 4-2 winners to close the gap on Celtic to 3 points with a game in hand. Cian Liston and Sam Tarrant both scored 2 for the victors while Celtic’s goals came from Conor McCarthy and Thando Dube.

Dion Marcos suffered an injury in the game and everyone hopes he is back to his exciting best on the soccer fields in the near future.

Mastergeeha will also have been delighted to hear the score-line from Tralee as their win over Killarney Athletic in Woodlawn mean they are now only 1 point behind Celtic and the Kilbrean boys also have a game in hand on The Hoops. Dean Fitzgerald scored twice with JJ Herlihy and Sean Twomey both scoring one each.

Listowel Celtic kept in touch with the sides above them as they proved too strong for Fenit and had Ashely Kelliher, Brendan Angland, Cathal Kennedy, Jack Hennessy and Brian Mason all on the score sheet.

14’s Division 1 North: Ballyhar continued their unbeaten run in this Division and have extended it now to 5 wins from 5 played. Donnachda O’Sullivan hit a hat trick, Con Enright, Kian O’Callaghan and Jake Flynn one each and an own goal saw them defeat Park B 7-2 at Murt Scott Park.

Killorglin B’s 1-0 win over Camp, thanks to Patrick Daly’s goal means that both sides are level in second place, tied on 10 points.

14’s Division 1 South: There was only one game in this Division but it proved to be a cracker with Killarney Celtic B and Mastergeeha B hitting 7 goals between.

Celtic B went 3-0 up thanks to 2 goals from Adam Drew and 1 from James McAulliffe but Mastergeeha proved a match and hit back with a James Nagle hat trick. However Drew completed his hat trick from the penalty spot to earn Celtic their first points of the season.

 Trophy World, Tralee 16’s:

16’s Premier: The Park are the leaders here and added another 3 points to their tally as they proved too good for Killarney Athletic. Sean Ryan, George Carneige, Roman Laucher, Jessie O’Sullivan and Kian Sheridan were all on the score sheet. They now move onto 18 points from their 7 games.

Killarney Celtic are in second place and kept the gap at 6 points thanks to a 3-1 win at Fenit. Mathew Keane, Shane Cronin and Brendan Lyne were the Celtic goal getters.

Killorglin are in third, 1 point behind Celtic and they remained in touch thanks to their 3-1 win away to Asdee who had Andy Doherty on the mark. But goals from Aidan Cox, Daniel McBeth and Daniel Whittleton  gave Killorglin all three points.

16’s Division 1: Castlemaine have opened a 6 point gap at the top of the table thanks to a 3-0 win over Ballyheigue. Jonathan O’Sullivan, from the penalty spot, Kieran Griffin and Cathal O’Connor were the scorers for Castlemaine who have moved onto 16 points. Ballyhar weren’t in action and so remain on 10 points. Mastergeeha join Ballyheigue Athletic in third place on 9 points following a had fought 1-0 win over Inter in Kenmare. Chris White was the Mastergeeha scorer.

Iveragh United welcomed Listowel Celtic to the other end of the county. It was the home side came out winners thanks to a 4-1 win with Anthony Cournane and  James Daly both hitting 2 goals. Paul O’Connor replied for Listowel Celtic.

Team of the Week:

                                                                            Shane Donovan

                                                                            St Bernard’s 12’s

  David Roche                                                John Francis O’Grady                                  Dylan Casey

Castlemaine 16’s                                                Killorglin 14’s                                      Kingdom Boys 12’s

 Darragh Buckley              Dion O’Carroll Moran               Mark Ryan                           Adam Drew  

Listowel Celtic 16’s                   Park 12’s                       Mastergeeha 14’s                Killarney Celtic 14’s

Michael Slattery                                         Donnachda O’Sullivan                                 Killian Spillane

       Park 12’s                                                      Ballyhar 14’s                                      Listowel Celtic 12’s