Listowel Celtic Girls take first trophy of the season:

Cups / Shields:

John Murphy 12’s Girls Cup Final:

Inter Kenmare 3-5 Listowel Celtic

John Murphy 12’s Cup Semi-Finals:

Mastergeeha 0-6 Park A

Killorglin 2-0 Park B

John Murphy 12’s Shield ¼ Final:

Killarney Athletic B 3-0 LB Rovers

Killorglin C 1-1 Listowel Celtic B AET

Killorglin win 3-2 on penalties


Dingle Bay Rovers 3-0 Listowel Celtic D

Tom Hayes 14’s Cup Semi-Finals:

Park A 3-2 Killarney Celtic A

Killorglin 2-2 Ballyhar AET

Ballyhar win 6-5 on penalties.

Tom Hayes 14’s Shield semi-final:

Mastergeeha 1-2 Dingle Bay Rovers AET

Tucker Kelly 16’s Cup semi-final:

Camp Juniors 0-1 Killarney Athletic.


JK Sports 12’s


Tralee Dynamos 3-0 Listowel Celtic

Division 3:

Killarney Celtic C 2-3 Park C

Foundation Sports 14 Division 1:

Park B 1-0 Ballyhar (Mid-Week)

Park B 3-0 Iveragh United

Ballyheigue 3-0 Inter Kenmare

Killarney Plaza 15’s


Park A 6-1 Listowel Celtic A

15 Division 2:

Asdee 4-1 Tralee Dynamos B


Listowel Celtic’s take 12’s Girls Cup:

The business end of the Kerry Schoolboys Girls League has begun with the first trophy of the season going to Listowel Celtic. They defeated Inter Kenmare to win the John Murphy 12’s Cup 5-3.

The North Kerry girls were looking to retain the Cup they won last year and got the better start to the game thanks to goals from Katie Keane 2, Kellie Enright and Ciara Henderson. Credit to the Inter Kenmare girls, who have already won the Premier Division they fought back with Chloe Cremin hitting a hat trick and Molly Bhamvra controlling midfield.

Listowel Celtic led 4-3 at the break and with both sides defences playing really well in the second half the game was in the melting pot until Enright hit her second to wrap up the win.

The Kerry Schoolboys Girls League Chairman Martin Conway was on hand to present the trophy to Listowel Celtic.

Park A and Killorglin to contest 12’s Cup final:

The final of the John Murphy 12’s Cup will be between Park A and Killorglin. The Tralee side were too strong for Mastergeeha in Kilbrean Park. A Ciaran Cooney hat trick, 2 from Messiah Chirwa and one from Colin Doody sees The Park into the decider.

Killorglin were at home in their semi-final against Park B and won 2-0 thanks to goals from Tom Whittleton and Jack O’Sullivan. However it was not all clear cut as Killorglin needed keeper Eoin Lynch on a number of occasions to keep them in the game.

Semi-final and final spots sorted in 12’s Shield:

The last two places in semi-finals were in the John Murphy 12’s Shield and were decided in mid-week. Killarney Athletic B were 3-0 winners over LB Rovers. Caoilte Cronin, Hugh O’Malley and Daire Looney got the goals for the Woodlawn side.

They will meet Killorglin C in the semi-final after they knocked out Listowel Celtic B following an epic that went all the way to penalties. John Burke scored twice for Killorglin with Tony Boland doing the same for Listowel Celtic.

Killorglin C’s goalkeeper Dara Crosby was the hero as he saved three penalties to see his side progress 3-2.

Semi Final: One round further ahead Dingle Bay Rovers booked the first place in the final of the 12’s Shield. Goals from Kieran Bambury, Cormac O’Cinneide and Oscar Donegan saw the West Kerry side defeat Listowel Celtic D 3-0.

Park and Ballyhar through in 14’s Cup crackers:

The Tom Hayes 14’s Cup will be between Park A and Ballyhar after two cracking semi-finals. The Park went 2-0 up thanks to goals from Leo Gaxha and Colin Walsh from the penalty spot. However Killarney Celtic equalised when James Darmody struck twice. But the Park had the last say and it was Sean McGrath who emerged as the hero hitting the winner.

The Killorglin versus Ballyhar semi-final was even closer and it took sudden death penalty from goalkeeper Cian Ring to send Ballyhar through to the final. Jack O’Connor had Killorglin ahead before goals from Danny Cronin and Craig Boyle swung the game in favour of the side from Murt Scott Park. O’Connor then hit his second with the last kick of the game to send the tie to extra time. With not further scores it was onto penalties and all ten were scored.

For Ballyhar Jason Brennan, Dylan Callaghan, Danny Cronin, Pat O’Connor and Craig Boyle were successful for Ballyhar. Into sudded death and Cian Ring became the Ballyhar hero. The goalkeeper scored the successful spot kick to send his side through to the final.

Dingle Bay need extra time in 14’s Shield:

Dingle Bay Rovers needed extra time to get past Mastergeeha in the first of the 14’s Shield semi-finals. Colm O’hHeartain put Dingle Bay ahead at the break before Shane Warren equalised to send the game to extra time. Dylan Geaney got the winner for Dingle Bay 2 minutes into that extra period and they held on to win.

The West Kerry side will meet either Camp Juniors or Park D in the decider.

Athletic take first of 16’s slots:

Killarney Athletic are the first team through in the Tucker Kelly 16’s. They were 1-0 winners over Camp Juniors in the Shield semi-final with Jason Coffey netting the all-Important goal. They await the winner of Killarney Celtic B and Asdee,


Dynamos go 3rd in 12 Premier:

Tralee Dynamos 3-0 win and the 3 points moves them into 3rd place in the JK Sports 12 Premier.

Leaders beaten in 12’s Division 3:

The Park’s 3-2 win over Killarney Celtic C sees the 12’s Division 3 tighten up at the top. Brian O’Sullivan struck twice to put Celtic 2-0 up at the break but goals from Dara Cunnane 2 and Conor Mitchell saw the Park take the three points to move them onto 15 points from 8 played. Killarney Celtic C and Dingle Bay Rovers are tied at the top on 18 points but Celtic have now played two more games.

Park B double moves them to the top of 14’s Division 1:

The Park B’s 6 points from two wins moves them to the top of the Foundation Sports 14’s Division 1 but they have now played more games than their challengers. The Park B’s first win was in mid-week when a TJ McMahon goal saw them defeat Ballyhar 1-0.

Saturday’s 3-0 result against Iveragh United sees them move onto 22 points from 11 games played. Dingle Bay lead the way also on 22 points but from 8 played followed by Ballyhar on 21 also from 8 played.

Ballyheigue are up to 4th after they defeated Inter Kenmare.

New leaders in 15 Premier:

The Park have moved 3 points clear at the top of the Killarney Plaza 15 Premier after a 6-1 win over Listowel Celtic. Sean McGrath, Jordan Barry, Leon Shalemba, Seb Vassiu and JR Tishikato were the scorers.

However the Tralee side have now played 8 games as opposed to Killarney Celtic who are also on 18 points but from 6 games played.

Asdee 3rd in 15’s Division 2:

Asdee had a 4-1 win over Tralee Dynamos B to consolidate third place in the Killarney Plaza 15’s Division 2. Conor Toomey, Carlos Lopez, Shea Doran and Mark Hennessy were the Asdee scorers.

Team of the Week:

                                                                        Cian Ring

                                                                     Ballyhar 15’s

                     Cathal Doran                    Oscar Donnegan                     David Lynch

                     Asdee 15’s                  Dingle Bay Rovers 12’s           Listowel Celtic 12’s

Colin Walsh                 Jack Sheehy                     Sam Bolger                  Cathal Fitzgibbon

Park 14’s                  LB Rovers 12’s       Killarney Athletic 12’s           Camp Juniors 16’s

             Shane Warren                    Ryan O’ Grady                   Adam Owens

         Mastergeeha 14’s               Killarney Celtic 14’s             Killorglin 12’s