First Week of Evens for 2012 -2013 Season:
Games played mid week:
Daly’s Supervalu 13 Division 1: Mastergeeha 6-0 Killarney Celtic C.
Killarney Plaza 15 Premier: Mastergeeha 1-8 Killarney Celtic.
JK Sports 12’s Premier:
Kingdom Boys A 4-3 Listowel Celtic A
Killiorglin A 3-1 Park A
Killarney Athletic A 0-6 Killarney Celtic A
Division 1:
Ballyhar 3-5 Killarney Celtic B
Park B 1-3 Kingdom Boys B
Division 2:
Asdee 7-2 Fenit
Behy Rovers 0-4 St Bernards.
O’Callaghan Coaches 14’s Division 2:
Listowel Celtic B 3-1 Castleialand
Tralee Trophy World 16’s:
Castleisland 6-3 Killarney Celtic B
Ballyhar 1-2 Park B
Killorglin 0-2 Mastergeeha
There were two games from the Uneven section played mid week. In the Daly’s Supervalu 13 Division 1 Mastergeeha were too good for Killarney Celtic C.
Killarney Celtic reversed that in the Killarney Plaza 15 Premier as they were too strong for the Kilbrean boys thanks to goals from Gary Mathews and Cathal O’Shea who got two each with Luke Doran, Mikey Moynihan, Conor and Peter McCarthy getting one a piece.
Onto Saturday and it was the opening games of the Even ages bar the O’Callaghan Coaches 14’s Divisions which we called off due to a number of end of season football tournaments and we agreed to switch games from our normal Saturday to mid week.
However there was plenty of action in both the JK Sports 12’s and Tralee Trophy World 16’s.
JK Sports 12’s:
In the JK Sports 12 Premier there were wins from Kingdom Boys A, Killarney Celtic A and Killorglin A. Kingdom Boys A just got the better of Listowel Celtic A in a 7 goal thriller.
For the home side Nemanca Sandardzic for 2 with one each from John Carmody and David Rodgers. The Listowel Celtic goals came from Jack Kennelly who got 2 and Diarmuid O’Mahoney who got the other.
Killarney Celtic travelled across town and brought the three points home from Woodlawn. Ryan Kelliher hit a hat trick, Dara Lyne chipped in with 2 and Jared Barton netting the other goal.
Killorglin took the points in their home game against The Park for whom Aaron Foley scored.
12’s Division 1:
Ballyhar and Killarney Celtic B were also involved in a high scoring encounter with the Celtic side getting the better of the home side at Murt Scott Park. Evan Lyne and Enna Coleman both hit two each with the other goal coming from Dara O’Callaghan.
Aaron Foley got two for Ballyhar with Dillon O’Callaghan scoring the other goal.
Kingdom Boys B won the local derby against Park B. Jean Jervias, Joseph Carmody and Sylvester Trafmi scored from Kingdom Boys with Tyreece Flaherty getting the only goal for The Park.
12’s Division 2:
There were two games in Division 2 with wins for Asdee and St Bernards. Asdee were too strong at home to Fenit. Liam Mulvihill scored a hat-trick with Paddy O’Rourke and Ben O’Connor both scoring twice. Cian Donnellan and Paddy Walsh were the goal getters for Fenit.
St Bernards won 4-0 away to Behy Rovers thanks to goals from Oisin Maunsell 2, Mathew Burke and Sean Murphy.
O’Callaghan’s 14’s:
One game in the 14’s survived with Listowel Celtic B taking the points over Castleisland 3-1. Conor Kennelly, Dean Halpin and Damien O’Connor got the goals for the home side in a game that was tied at 1 all at half time. Sean Horan was on the mark for Castleisland.
Tralee Trophy World 16’s:
Castleisland took the first points of the Northern section with a 6-3 win over Killarney Celtic B. John McMahon was on fire on the opening day of the season netting an amazing 5 goals. Colin McCarthy scored the other for the home side.
Conor McCarthy scored 2 for the Celtic B side and these were added to by one from Jack Galvin.
Two games went ahead in the in the Southern Section which resulted in wins for the two away sides Park B and Mastergeeha. The Park travelled to Ballyahr and won thanks to goals from Dillon McCarthy and Emmanuel Abbabaker while Keith O’Connors goal for the home side wasn’t enough to take any of the points.
Mastergeeha also won on the road defeating Mastergeeha 2-0 with both goals coming from Paul O’Connor.
Team of the Week:
James Donegan
Listowel Celtic 12’s
Cian Donnellan Ciaran O’Brien Abbey Jusuf Michael Brosnan
Fenit 12’s Mastergeeha 12’s Kingdom Boys 12’s Mastergeeha 16’s
Jack Kennelly Carl Dziuch Jared Barton Jean Jervais
Listowel Celtic 12’s Park 12’s Killarney Celtic 12’s Kingdom Boys 12’s
John McMahon Paddy O’Rourke
Castleisland 16’s Asdee 12’s