Full round of fixtures after the Storm:

Daly Supervalu 13’s:

13 Premier:

Camp Juniors 6 v1 Inter Kenmare (Played mid-week).

Camp Juniors 1-0 Listowel Celtic

Killarney Celtic 7-0 Inter Kenmare

Killorglin 5-0 Park A.

Division 1:

Park B 7-2 Killarney Athletic

Mastergeeha 4-0 Killorglin B

Division 2:

Iveragh United 8-0 MEK

Fenit 0 –4 Tralee Dynamos B

Foundation Sports 14 Premier:

Killorglin 3-2 Tralee Dynamos

Killarney Plaza 15’S:


Park A 3-0 Tralee Dynamos

Killorglin 8-1 Listowel Celtic

Killarney Celtic 3-0 Inter Kenmare

Division 1:

Iveragh United 0-7 Mastergeeha

Castleisland 1-3 Ballyhar

Killarney Celtic B 1-3 Killarney Athletic

Division 2:

Asdee 0-2 Park B

Fenit 3-3 St Bernards

Listowel Celtic B 4-8 Ballyheigue

Girls 14 Premier:

Iveragh United 0-6 Listowel Celtic.

Daly’s Supervalu 13’s:

Camp’s ‘Vardy’ earns them 6 points:

Camp Juniors have made to perfect start to 2016 in the Daly’s Supervalu 13 Premier as there 2 wins from 2 this week has seen them move joint top of the table on 10 points. Firstly in mid-week they were 6-1 winners over Inter Kenmare.

Maurice O’Connell 2, Cian Wright, Oisin Smailes Calum O’Meara were the goal scorers for the home side. Camp Juniors moved their home game on Saturday against Listowel Celtic, a team they hadn’t been in a few seasons to the KDL.

Up stepped O’Connell to score for his 12th game in as row, at both 13’s and 14’s, and his goal was the only one in the game. This is a great achievement for the young striker and a big win for Camp Juniors which sees them level with Killarney Celtic at the summit of the 13 Premier.

Killarney Celtic’s win over Inter Kenmare at home sees them continue to sit at the top of the Division. Daniel Okwute was in unstoppable form and his goals were added to by one each from Cian McMahon, Kieran Dennehy, Harry Burns, William Shine and Ronan Coffey.

Killorglin move into second place following their home win over Park A who drop down a place. Dylan Moriarty with 2 and 1 each from Calumn Russell, Eoghan Hassett and Cillian Burke sees them move onto 7 points.

Park continue to lead Division 1:

The Park are still the team to catch at the top of the 13’s Division 1 after they overcame Killarney Athletic. Matt Healy led the way with a hat trick while the Tralee side also had goals from Adam Walker, Conor Brick, Danny Fisher and Dean Callaghan. Eoghan Mulvanney hit both Athletics goals.

Mastergeeha had a good win over Killorglin at Kilbrean Park to move into joint third place thanks to two goals from Cian Foley and one each from Brendan O’Leary and Gearoid Mulvihill.

Leaders Iveragh United keep gap at the top of Division 2:

Leaders Iveragh United are still unbeaten and made it 4 wins from 5 to move onto 13 points. Keith Brennan, Breece O’Sullivan, Darragh Devlin, Alex Coffey and Cathal O’Shea were the goal scorers for the South Kerry side in their win.

The late game saw Fenit take on Tralee Dynamos B at the Tralee IT All Weather and it was Dynamos who took the points and sees them remain unbeaten in the League. Philip Evans and Daniel Burke both scored 2 each in the win.

Killarney Plaza 15’s:

Park and Killarney Celtic remain unbeaten:

The Park were 3-0 winners over Tralee Dynamos to remain unbeaten in 5 games. Two goals from Leo Gaxha and one from Jordan Barry were the difference between the sides. However Dynamos were a little unlucky not to take something from the game as they were only 1-0 down at half, had a couple of efforts off the crossbar and didn’t get the rub of the green either on a couple of occasions.

Killarney Celtic are keeping up pressure and they are 4 wins from 4 after a 3-1 home win over Inter Kenmare. Evan Lyne scored twice and Ryan Kelliher once in Celtic’s win.

Killorglin move level with Dynamos in third place after they were too strong for Listowel Celtic A. Dylan O’Neill 3, Gabriel Griffin 2 and one each from Eoin Clifford, Tim O’Shea and Dean Callan got the goals.

Athletic now 4 from 4 and leaders of Division 1:

Killarney Athletic made the trip across town a winning one as they defeated Celtic B 3-1. Caoimhean Boyne with 2 and Harry Potts the third sees them remain unbeaten and are now on 12 points from their 9 games.

Mastergeeha and Ballyhar are both now on 9 points following away wins over Iveragh United and Castleisland respectively. Down south Mastergeeha proved too strong for the South Kerry side in Cashersiveen. 2 goals each from Niall O’Connor and Sean Brosnan and 1 each from Dylan Murphy, Paul O’Shea and Darragh O’Leary gave Mastergeeha the three points.

Ballyhar travelled to Castleisland and won 3-1. Jason Brennan, Jack Duggan and Darragh Brosnan were the scorers.

Away wins for top 2 in Division 2:

St Bernard’s continue to top the 15’s Division 2 but their lead is cut to 1 point after they were held to a 3-3 draw at Asdee in a game played on the KDL All Weather. Jack Parker, Aaron Malik and Oisin Maunsell were on the mark for the Saints.

Ballyheigue’s 5th win from 5 sees them move onto 15 points as they continue their perfect run in the League. However they were pushed all the way by Listowel Celtic B with the game level at half time. Cian McGrath and Tim Scanlon both hit doubles for Celtic. Ballyheigue, who took over in the second half, had Sean Sheehan, Nathan O’Driscoll, Conor Corrigan and Rory Duggan amongst their scorers.

The Park B were 2-0 winners over Asdee thanks to goals from Dara Heim and Josh Hayes.

14 Girl’s Premier:

In the only Girls game played Listowel Celtic got the better of Iveragh United in the 14 Premier Division thanks to goals from Eimear O’Donoghue and Jade Harkin.

Team of the Week:

                                                             Keith Quilter

                                                         Mastergeeha 13’s

       Mark O’Sullivan Rouse             Darren Stack               Luke O’Driscoll

                  MEK 13’s                   Ballyheigue 15’s               Asdee 15’s

Killian Burke                  Sean Hickey                   Sean Kennedy               Nick Izehi

Killorglin 14’s          Killarney Athletic 13’s        Tralee Dynamos 14’s       Park 15’s

         Darragh Brosnan                 Maurice O’Connell              Daniel Okwute

             Ballyhar 13’s                    Camp Juniors 13’s             Killarney Celtic 13’s