Goal Bonanza in Even Age Cup First Rounds:

 John Murphy Memorial 12’s Cup:

Prelim Game:

Killarney Celtic C 2-0 Behy Rovers

First Round:

Killarney Celtic B 4-1 Kingdom Boys B

Listowel Celtic A 6-0 Killarney Athletic

Fenit 1-2 St Bernards

Kingdom Boys 8-5 Mastergeeha

Killorglin 5-5 Inter Kenmare AET

Killorglin win 8-7 on pens.

Tom Hayes Memorial 14’s Cup:

Prelim: Asdee 3-2 Killarney Celtic B

First Round:

Camp 0-7 Kingdom Boys

Mastergeeha 3-0 Killorglin B

Killarney Celtic A 2 -1 Park A

Fenit  3-0 Mastergeeha

Iveragh Utd 4 –6 Inter Kenmare

Tucker Kelly Memorial 16’S Cup:

Mastergeeha 1 -2 Killorglin

Killarney Athletic 2-0 Listowel Celtic

Killarney Celtic 7 – 1Ballyheigue Athletic

Park A 6- 1 Park B.

League Action:

Daly’s Spervalu 13’s Div 1:

Killorglin 6-0 Iveragh United:

Killorglin continued their climb towards the top of the table with their 6th win in a row defeating Iveragh United by the apt score line of 6-0. They have closed to within a point of leaders Castleisland and still have games in hand. Keelan Cahill and Aaron McCarthy both hit- tricks for the winners.

Killarney Plaza 15’s Premier:

Killarney Celtic 2-4 Killorglin

Killorglin enjoyed their trip to the Killarney Celtic All Weather and took home all three points to Laune-side. Paddy Collins, Jamie Clifford and Shane McLoughlin, who was outstanding on the night , with two were the Killorglin goal getters while Evan Cronin hit both for Killarney Celtic.

Trophy World Tralee 16’s Premier:

Fenit 5-2 Asdee:

Three goals from Ivan Parker and two from Brian Hill saw Fenit move up the table thanks to their 5-2 win over Asdee. Darren Murphy from the penalty spot and Ryan Henry got the goals for Asdee.

Even Age’s First Round Cup Reports:

John Murphy Memorial 12’s Cup:

The first games in this seasons Even Age Cup produced some thrillers with a number of goal-fests.

Killarney Celtic C will meet Killarney Athletic B for a place in the First Round proper after they got past Behy Rovers.

In that first round Killarney Celtic B were 4-1 winners at home to Kingdom Boys B. Dan Looney, Jason Cahillane, James Lynch and Ciaran Deegan were the Celtic scorers.

Listowel Celtic A are also through thanks to a Michael Kennedy hat trick and one each from Cillian Spillane, Scott Winter and Sean Keane as they defeated Killarney Athletic 6-0.

St. Bernard’s had a very good 2-1 win away to Fenit with goals from Oisin Maunsell and Sean Holden.

Kingdom Boys and Mastergeeha were involved in a thriller with the game tied at 4-4 mid way through the second period. However the Tralee boys ended the better winning 8-5 in the end. Goal machine Dillon Robinson led the Kingdom Boys scoring, hitting 4. Sean Foley got 2 with the others coming from Kevin Williams and Ben Falvey, who goal was set up by the excellent Dan Goggin.

Mastergeeha’s scorers were Niall O’Connor 3 and one each from Conor O’Leary and David O’Mahony.

If they was exciting it was bettered by Killorglin and Inter Kenmare which went all the way to the 15th penalty before the home side progressed 8-7. A special word of thanks must go to the Killorglin Rugby Club who gave up some of their time on the All Weather so the game could finish.

Eoin O’Sullivan got 2 and Mark O’Connor, Liam Croke and Daire Cleary scored for Killorglin who were behind for most of the game. Dylan O’Connor would certainly win the prize for the unluckiest player of the weekend – scoring 4 goals and ending up on the defeated side. David Casey got the other Kilorglin score. It was 5-5 after full and extra time and 7-7 on penalties when the decisive moment came. Gary O’Connor scored the match winning 15th penalty with goal keeper Conor Murphy saving from Inter’s last taker.

Tom Hayes Memorial 14’s Cup:

Asdee progressed from the prelim round defeating Killarney Celtic B 3-2 thanks to goals from Cian O’Mahony, Michael Holly and Joseph Lynch.

Going through to Round 2 are Kingdom Boys who were too strong for Camp. Jonathan Myers was amongst the goal – netting his first in three seasons!

Mastergeeha defeated Killorglin B 3-0 thanks to Sean Twomey, JJ Herlihy and James Nagle goals.

Killarney Celtic just got the better of The Park winning 2-1. Celtic were 2-0 up at half time with Conor McCarthy and Mark Harnett on the mark. The Park pulled one back and pressed all the way but didn’t manage to get a second.

Fenit got the better of Masteergeeha B 3-0 with goals from PJ McCarthy, Chris Murphy and Sean Higgins.

Inter Kenmare travelled to Caherciveen and got the better of Iveragh United thanks to goals from Denis Cronin 3, Kevin Price 2 and a cracking Daniel Taylor free kick. Iveragh scoes from John Murphy (2), Darren Casey and Pierce McGill!

Tucker Kelly Memorial 16’s Cup:

Mastergeeha 1-2 Killorglin.

Killorglin went 2-0 up thanks to Tommy Cahill and Paddy Collins but were pushed all the way by Killorglin who pulled one back from David Klink. They went very close to equalising with Darren O’Connor and Chris White hitting the post.

Killarney Athletic are also into the next round getting past Listowel Celtic 2-0 and in the all Park clash it was the Park A’s who progressed past the Park B’s as expected but to be fair to the B team they went 1-0 up early on from the penalty spot.

Killarney Celtic were too strong for Balyheigue and are through with goals from Liam Carey, Michael Burns, Shane Cronin, Brendan Lyne, Jordan Kiely, Liam Carey and Darren Doherty.

  Team of the Week:

                                                                               Cian O’Shea

                                                                               Killorglin 13’s

Denis O’Connor                                               Thomas Dwyer                                    Sean Higgins               

Mastergeeha 12’s                                         Kingdom Boys 12’s                                    Fenit 14’s

Ciaran Deegan                  Dylan O’Connor              Adam Mausell            Michaeal Kennedy

Killarney Celtic 14’s       Inter Kenmare 12                St Bernard’s                Listowel Celtic 12’s

                           Ivan Parker                        Joseph Lynch                 Jonathan Myers

                            Fenit 16’s                            Asdee 14’s                      Kingdom Boys 14’s