DAY 1 ,

The Lee Strand Sponsored  U-15s got their 2015 Galway Cup campaign off to a fine start yesterday. In the first game they drew 1-1 against Ipswich Town FC. A fine defensive effort from a back four set the platform for a superb team performance. Having led for most of the game and creating by far the most chances We were very unlucky to be pegged back with literally the last kick of the game. Michael Slattery scored Kerry’s goal.
In their second game the Kerry boys defeated tournament hosts Salthill Devon 2-0. Michael Slattery and Michael O’Gara  scored the goals in a more comfortable victory than the score line would suggest.
Ipswich defeated Ballymoor FC from Derry 5-0 which leaves them top of the group on goal difference from Kerry.

Day 2 , 

Winning Our final group game  8-1 against Ballymoor. Scorers on the day were Michael Slattery 5, Sean Carmody 1(pen), Dan Goggin 1 & Dillon Robinson 1. We qualified for the Galway Cup semi finals having topped Our group which also contained teams from Ipswich Town, host club Salthill Devon and Ballymoor from Derry.

DAY 3 ,

What a Game! What a Day! We qualified for the Galway Cup final with a 6-5 win on penalties after the game finished 0-0 in normal time. Darragh Louth, Dylan Casey, Deividas Uosis, Kevin Williams, Michael Slattery and Dillon Robinson all converted for Kerry who had the best chances in normal time. In fact Robert Osborne in the Kerry goal didn’t have a shot to save.
We will Play Edenderry FC in the final on Saturday. Edenderry have only conceded one goal to date in the competition, to Finn Harps, and will be difficult opposition for the Kerry lads.

DAY 4,

Galway Cup U-15 Final
Kerry 3 Edenderry Town FC 0
A fine performance saw Kerry end up as Galway Cup U-15 champions. Having played against a huge breeze in the first half and going in level they really turned on the style in the second period to run out easy winners. Two goals from pre rehearsed corners and a fantastic individual goal sealed the victory. The first corner whipped in to the near post by Darragh Louth was met by Michael Slattery who drove an unstoppable shot to the net. Minutes later Louth delivered another corner to the head of Kevin Williams whose flick on was met by Sean Carmody to put Kerry two up. Michael Slattery sealed the deal when he took a throw in from Thomas Burke, beat three players down the left and smashed a left leg pile driver past a helpless Edenderry keeper.
A deserved win for an outstanding bunch of young men. They conceded only one goal from play in the whole tournament while scoring 14. Michael Slattery scored 9, Sean Carmody 2, Dillon Robinson 1, Michael O’Gara 1 and Dan Goggin 1.
Squad: Robert Osborne (Killarney Celtic), Kevin Williams (Tralee Dynamos), Gearoid Fitzgerald (St Brendan’s Park) , Dylan Casey (St Brendan’s Park) , Sean Carmody(St. Brendan’s Park) , Sean Keane (Listowel Celtic), Michael O’Gara (St Brendan’s Park) , David O’Connor (Tralee Dynamos), Michael Slattery (St Brendan’s Park) , Dillon Robinson (Tralee Dynamos), Dan Goggin (St Brendan’s Park) , Ben Cooney (Castleisland FC), Darragh Louth (Tralee Dynamos), Thomas Burke (St Brendan’s Park) , Deividas Uosis (Camp FC) and Niall Sertutxa (St Brendan’s Park) . Manager, Pat Carmody (St Brendan’s Park) and Assistant Manager Ken O’Connor (Tralee Dynamos).

Michael Slattery was awarded overall player of the tournament for the 2000’s section.

Well Done Slatts and the rest of the team & Management your done the League Proud