Kerry Schoolboys Girls League 2019/2020 Season Ended:
Following correspondence from the FAI stating that All Football Activity suspended until July 20th at the earliest and games not kicking off until August 28th and from the SFAI Strongly recommending to all Leagues to end their present season as no games can take place until August 28th the Management Committee of the KSBGL has decided that the 2019/2020 season is now concluded.
The SFAI has also announced that all their competitions – Skechers National and Regional Cups and Subway Inter Leagues will not be completed. And the Kennedy Cup has also been cancelled.
On the Regional Competitions in particular this is very disappointing as we had a number of clubs into the semi-finals. The League will ask the SFAI to look again at this decision and should there be any change we will get in touch with the clubs involved.
While it is not what anyone wanted to happen in the current situation there is no other option. Clubs, coaches, players and parents need this certainty as they begin to plan for the next few months and some return to normality.
The MC will be in touch with the clubs once we get the definitive advice from the FAI / SFAI as to when the 2020/2021 season can begin.
Final Standings:
Having looked at various formulas and taking all games played and not played into consideration the League here are the final standings in the Boys Leagues. (All winners / joint winners and runners up/joint runners up will get a set of medals which can be collected at the AGM.)
**There will be no Automatic Promotion or Relegation this season and all Divisions will be reviewed ahead of the 2020/2021 League Fixtures Meeting.
Boys League’s
JK Sports 12 Premier: Winners Killarney Athletic. Runners Up MEK Galaxy
12 Division 1: Joint Winners Fenit & Inter Kenmare. Runners Up St Brendan’s Park
12 Division 2 South: Winners Dingle Bay Rovers. Joint Runners Up Killarney Celtic B &MEK B
12 Division 2 North: Winners St Brendan’s Park B. Runners Up Ballyheigue
World of Tiles 13 Premier: Winners Killarney Athletic. Joint Runners Up Tralee Dynamos &LB Rovers
13 Division 1 *With 4 teams unable to be separated we will run a one day Blitz when we return – Dingle Bay Rovers / Camp Juniors / Iveragh United / Mastergeeha
13 Division 2 North: Joint Winners LB Rovers &St Brendan’s Park
13 Division 2 South: Winners MEK Galaxy. Runners Up Killorglin B
Slattery’s Carpets 14 Premier: Winners St Brendan’s Park. Joint Runners Up Killarney Athletic & Killarney Celtic.
14 Division 1: Joint Winners Killarney Athletic and Inter Kenmare. Runners Up Killorglin
14 Division 2: Winners Killorglin. Runners Up: Ballyhar Dynamos and St Brendan’s Park

Daly’s Supervalu 15 Premier: Joint Winners Killarney Celtic and Iveragh United
15 Division 1: Winners Tralee Dynamos: Runners Up Killarney Athletic
15 Division 2: Joint Winners LB Rovers and Killarney Celtic B
Tralee Trophy World 16 Premier: Winners St Brendan’s Park. Joint Runners Up: Killorglin and Killarney Celtic
16 Division 1 South: Winners Mastergeeha. Runners Up Ballyhar.
16 Division 1 North: Winners Tralee Dynamos. Runners Up Listowel Celtic.
Girls Leagues:
17’s Premier
Listowel Celtic Winners
No runners up. Listowel 12 points ahead.

15’s Premier
Killarney Celtic Winners
Play- off for second Inter Kenmare, Listowel Celtic and Dingle Bay Rovers

13’s Premier
4 teams one day Blitz -Listowel Celtic / MEK / Killarney Celtic / Inter Kenmare

13’s Division 1
Killarney Celtic Green Winners
4 teams one day Blitz for Runners Up
Castleisland / Park / LB Rovers / Dingle Bay Rovers.