Local Cup and League Action in Kerry Schoolboys Girls League:

Results – Cup

John Murphy Memorial 12’s Cup:

Prelim Round: Killarney Celtic C 0-7 Killarney Athletic B

Round 1: Park A 1-0 Killarney Celtic A.

13’s Cup:

Round 2 Listowel Celtic A 6 -0 Asdee

Tom Hayes Memorial 14’s Cup:

Ballyhar 2-0 Park B

Killarney Athletic 9-0 Asdee

Killorglin A 3-1 Listowel Celtic

Results – League:

JK Sports 12’S:


Killarney Athletic 0-8 Kingdom Boys

Listowel Celtic A 3-0 Mastergeeha

Div 1:

Kingdom Boys 6-2 St Bernards

Killarney Celtic B 7-0 Fenit

Inter Kenmare 2-0 Listowel Celtic B

O’Callaghan’s Coaches 14’s:

Kingdom Boys 2-1 Mastergeeha A

Park A 6-0 Fenit.

Div 1 South:

Mastergeeha B 0-5 Iveragh United

Tralee Trophy World 16’s:

Killorglin 3-1 Killarney Athletic

16’s Div 1:

Mastergeeha 4 – 3 Iveragh.

Girls 13’s: Killarney Celtic   –  Listowel Celtic.


Cup Games:

John Murphy Memorial 12’s Cup:

Killarney Athletic B proved too strong for their neighbours Celtic’s C team in a preliminary game in the John Murphy 12’s Cup and now meet Listowel Celtic B in Round 1 proper. Kieran Thompson, Conor McGee, Adam O’Connell and John Talbot were the scorers.

The Park are into Round 2 after winning the battle of the top two in the League. Mike Slattery got the all important goal in the first half.

13’s Cup:

Six places in the Quarter Final were already taken and Listowel Celtic joined them after proving a bit too strong for Asdee. Dara Goulding, Adam Cronin, James O’Connor, Eddie Browne, Sheldon Neal and Brian O’Mahony all hit the net for the North Kerry side.

Tom Hayes Memorial 14’s Cup:

The last 8 of the John Murphy Memorial 14’s Cup is complete with Ballyhar, Killarney Athletic and Killorglin A taking the final 3 spots.

Ballyhar were 2-0 winners at Murt Scott Park defeating The Park 2-0 with Dave Kenny getting one of the goals and the other an og.

Two hat tricks from Michael Pierce and Michael Potts, 2 from Billy Courtney and one from David Naughton saw Killarney Athletic through as the Premier side proved too strong for the Div 1 boys.

Killorglin A were 3-1 winners at home to Listowel Celtic. 2 goals from Padraig O’Brien and one from Mike Breen was enough to see Killorglin into the quarter finals while Cathal Kennelly replied for Listowel Celtic.

League Reports:

JK Sports 12’s Premier:

Listowel Celtic moved into out-right second place following their 3-0 win over Mastergeeha and have closed the gap to leaders The Park to four points. Jer Kelly and Ray Collins were on the score-sheet with the third goal an og.

Kingdom Boys were too strong for Killarney Athletic and had Mike Kelliher, Kevin Williams, Sean Duggan, Dylan Casey, Dillon Robinson and Barry Lyons all getting goals.

Division 1:

With leaders Killorglin not in action there were plenty of others were hoping to close the gap. Second placed Killarney Celtic B defeated Fenit 7-2 thanks to goals from Gregory, Liam Butler, Jordan Leahy, Anthony Darmody, Eamon Murphy, Darren Looney and Pierce Lyne-Roberts. Celtic B are now on 21 points and only 3 points behind Killorglin with games in hand.

Inter Kenmare moved level with The Park on 16 points after a 2-0 win over Listowel Celtic B. Kingdom Boys will be delighted with their 6-2 win over St Bernards. The Tralee boys had goals from Leo Gathca, Colin Sweeney, 2 from Cody Murphy and a few og’s to give them a much needed 3 points. Adam Maunsell and Keith O’Connor scored for St Bernards.

Daly’s Supervalu 13’s Div 1:

Killorglin A’s continued their unbeaten run to seven games and have overtaken Castleisland at the top of the table. 21 points from 21 is a great achievement and they have opened up a three point gap at the top of the table. Aaron McCarthy and Jonathan Kissane were the Killorglin scorers.

O’Callaghan Coaches 14’s Premier:

Kingdom Boys 2-1 win over Mastergeeha means they are now joint leaders, with Killarney Celtic A, while Mastergeeha slip one place to third but are only one point behind the top two. The game with Mastergeeha was always going to be tight and it looked like they would share the points after Kian Liston and Dean Fitzgerald shared goals. But Liston struck for his second in the last minute to give the Tralee Boys all three points, which moves them onto 13 points.

The Park kept up their race to get in amongst the top sides with a 6- 0 win over Fenit. Karl Mullins 2 and one each from Gerard ‘Gaza’ Savage, Darren Chester, Kieran Carmody and Jessie Stafford Lacey were The Park’s scorers.

Div 1 South:

Something will have to give when Killorglin and Iveragh United meet later in the season as both sides are now unbeaten in their 4 League games. Killorglin had already achieved this and Iveragh United joined them with a good win over Mastergeeha B. Iveragh had seven different scorers with Mark Quigley, Jason Sullivan, Shane Coffey, John Murphy, Naill Brennan, Niall O’Shea and Darren Casey all getting one goal.

Tralee Trophy World 16’s Premier:

Killorglin moved into second place and are now only 2 points behind leaders The Park thanks to a 3-1 win over Killarney Athletic. Their goals came from Meanus Gallagher, Aaron Bean and Daniel Whittleton.

Division 1:

Fourth at the start of play and second at the end made it a good day for Mastergeeha’s 16’s in Division 1. David Kyte, Paul O’Riordan, David O’Connor and Philip Casey all scored for the Kilbrean side who are now on 12 points, four behind Castlemaine. Mathew Sullivan 2 and Anthony Cournane were the Iveragh scorers.

Team of the Week:

                                                                   Donal Dillane

                                                                Kingdom Boys 12’s,

Jack Griffin                                            Dara O’Donghue                                        John Carroll             

Ballyhar 14’s                                        Listowel Celtic 12’s                                     The Park 14’s

Kieran Thompson                 Adam Maunsell           Jonathan Kissane            Cullen Sweeney

 Killarney Athletic 12’s       St Bernard’s 12’s              Killorglin 13’s               Kingdom Boys 12’s

Pierce Lyne Roberts                             Connie O’Connor                                   Anthony Cournane

Killarney Celtic 12’s                               Mastergeeha 14’s                                   Iveragh United 16’s