2015 May Bank Holiday Results:

JK Sports 12 Premier:

Listowel Celtic 3-0 Tralee Dynamos

Camp Juniors 1-1 Killorglin

12’s Division 1:

Inter Kenmare B 2-0 Killorglin B

Killarney Celtic C 3-0 Killorglin B 12’s Division 2:

Tralee Dynamos B 2-0 Park C

12 Girls Premier: Inter Kenmare A 0-2 Killarney Celtic

Daly’s Supervalu 13 Premier:

Park A 3-1 Listowel Celtic

Killarney Celtic A 5-0 Ballyhar

13 Division 1:

Mastergeeha 1-2 Inter Kenmare

Foundation Sports 14 Premier:

Killarney Athletic 2-8 Listowel Celtic A

Park A 6-1 Tralee Dynamos 14 Division 1:

Killorglin B 3-7 Killarney Celtic C

14 Division 2:

Listowel Celtic B 1-1 Fenit

Asdee 2-2 St Bernard’s

Park B 0-5 Listowel Celtic C

Killarney Plaza 15 Premier:

Listowel Celtic A 3-1 Park A

Tralee Trophy World 16 Premier:

Listowel Celtic A 1-1 Mastergeeha

16 Division 1: Ballyhar 1-1 Park A

16 Division 2:

Listowel Celtic B 1-7 Killarney Celtic B

Park B 3-4 Castlemaine

Cup Results: John Joe Naughton 13 Cup Semi-final:

Killorglin 3-0 Tralee Dynamos

Reports: End of season action for the 11’s:

Two end of season 11’s Blitz’s took place to finish up the season at this age group. Many of these players will now move up to the 12’s and competitive League action next season. The new FAI Player Development that is being rolled out will determine what type of action the 11’s player next season will see. In the Blitz The Park welcomed Listowel Celtic, Asdee, Fenit, Castleisland, Camp Juniors, Tralee Dynamos and LB Rovers to Christy Leahy Park. Over in Killarney and Celtic Park was the venue with the home team being joined by Killarney Athletic, Ballyhar, Inter Kenmare, Mastergeeha and Killorglin. Well done to all these players and their coaches as their hard work over the season is easily seen in the Blitz’s.

Plenty of action in JK Sports 12’s Divisions:

In the Premier Listowel Celtic’s 3-0 victory over Tralee Dynamos sees them move into third place on the table. Oisin Smailes for Camp Juniors and Eoin Hassett for Killorglin shared the goals as the sides drew 1 all.

Inter Kenmare B took a further step towards the title as they continue to lead in the 12’s Division 1 after a 2-0 win over Killorglin B. Killarney Celtic C won the mid-table battle over the same opposition winning 3-0.

In the 12’s Division 2 Tralee Dynamos are now in second place on their own on 16 points as they were 2-0 winners over Park C. It’s the other Park team, Park B lead the way on 22 points.

12 Girls: Goals from Saoirse Dorrian and Keri Ann Hanrahan were enough to give Killarney Celtic all three points in their away game against Inter Kenmare A.

Killarney Celtic and Park level 1n 13 Premier:

Killarney Celtic moved to the top of the table on their own after they were 5-0 winners at home to Ballyhar in mid-week. Padraig Looney, Nathan McMonagle, James Darmody and Cian Dineen were the scorers. However on Friday night The Park cancelled out that win and levelled matters again as they defeated Listowel Celtic 3-1 in Tralee. Nathan Gleeson, Sean McGrath and Colin Walsh got the goals for The Park with Ted Moloney replying for Listowel Celtic.

Division 1: Inter Kenmare are still putting it up to the two sides above them and added another three points thanks to a 2-1 away win against Mastergeeha in Kilbrean Park. Shane Warren scored for the home side but goals from Senan Sheehy and Kaleb Patterson gave the Kenmare boys the points.

Action in all 3 Divisions of the Foundation Sports 14’s:

In the Premier The Park went level with Killarney Celtic at the top as they beat neighbours Tralee Dynamos 6-1. Junior Tshikato scored twice with Sean McGrath, Mervin Shalemba, Kevin Goulding and Colin Walsh getting one each in the win. Shar Chaudry replied for Dynamos. Listowel Celtic were too strong for Killarney Athletic for whom Harry Potts scored twice. However Devon McKenna was on fire and he hit 4 for the North Kerry side.

Division 1: Goals from Dean Callan and Steven Sisley had put Killorglin 2-0 and 3-1 up before Killarney Celtic turned it around with a great second half performance. Cian Dineen did most of the damage netting a hat trick including a cracking long range effort. Padraig Looney was just behind Dineen as he hit two while Ruairi Doyle and Aaron Brennan got one apiece.

Listowel Celtic Champs in Division 2:

Goals from Robert Foley, Michael Fogarty 2, Ronan O’Neill and Aodain Behan gave Listowel Celtic C the insurance points they needed to wrap up this Division after going undefeated all season. St Bernard’s cannot be caught for 2nd and they took a point from their game with Asdee following a 2-2 draw. Listowel Celtic B and Fenit put a point each on the board as they drew 1 all.

15 Premier winners defeated: Jack Sheehan, Jake Kelly and Michael Kennedy got the goals that saw Listowel Celtic A consolidate second spot as they defeated the recently crowned champions The Park 3-1. JR Tshikato replied for The Park.

Final games for many in the Schoolboys: With the Tralee Trophy World 16’s Divisions coming to an end many of these players are playing their last games as Schoolboys before they move onto the 17’s in the KDL. In mid-table in the Premier Listowel Celtic and Mastergeeha shared the points in a 1 all draw. With Camp Juniors leading the way on 21 points the clash of second placed Ballyhar and third placed Park A was always going to be a nail bitter. In the end Ballyhar will probably be the happier with the point as the sides drew 1 all. Jack Flynn got their goal as they move onto 19 points. The Park are on 16 thanks to Cian Holden’s goal.

Division 2: Killarney Celtic B lead the way on their own now in the 16’s Division 2. Michael Devlin had a day to remember as he hit 5. Kane Phelan and Lee Downing got the other goals. The Park B and Castlemaine shared 7 goals in a thriller with the visitors just getting the better of the Tralee boys 4-3. Aaron Roche, Eoin Lynch and Ian Dillane scored for The Park. Daniel Cronin hit 2 with Cian Flynn and James Sugrue for the winners. Cup Report:

There was one outstanding Cup semi-final played this week when the line-up for the John Joe Naughton 13’s Cup final was decided. Killorglin join the Park in the decider after they were 3-0 winners at home to Tralee Dynamos. Aaron Broderick, Gar Hassett and Stephen O’Loughlin were Killorglin scorers.