Opening Day of National Cup plus League action

Opening Day of Skechers National Cup Fixtures:

Nat Cup 12’s Round 1:

Limerick FC 0-2 Park

Mastergeeha 4-5 Ennis Town

Killorglin 4-1 Murroe FC.

Nat Cup 14’s Round 1:

Listowel Celtic 3-0 Killavilla Utd

Janeboro 1-4 Camp Juniors

Round 2:

Killorglin 11-0 Geraldines

Aisling Annacotty 5-2 Tralee Dynamos

Holycross 0-1 Inter Kenmare

Dingle Bay Rovers 0-6 Park

Nat Cup 16’s Round 1:

Fenit 1-8 Nenagh

Park 3-0 Regional FC

Knockainey 2-4 Mastergeeha

Kilmallock 1-0 Killarney Athletic

Murroe FC 1-4 Listowel Celtic

Avenue 0-0 Killarney Celtic

Avenue win 5-4 on pens.

Killorglin 1-2 Tralee Dynamos

League Results:

JK Sports 12 Premier:

Prem 1: Killarney Celtic A 2-0 Inter Kenmare

Prem 2: Iveragh United 6-0 Killarney Athletic

Prem 3: Killarney Celtic B 3-0 Tralee Dynamos

Daly’s Supervalu 13’s


Killorglin 5-0 Tralee Dynamos

Park A 6-0 Park B

Division 1:

Listowel Celtic B 1-5 Ballyhar

Division 3:

Park C 7-3 Fenit

Foundation Sports 14’s:


Mastergeeha 1-1 Killarney Celtic A

Division 1:

Killorglin B 2-5 Tralee Dynamos

Ballyhar 7-1 Killarney Athletic

Killarney Celtic B 3-3 Killorglin B

Tralee Trophy 16’s

Division 1:

Camp Juniors 6-2 Ballyheigue

Division 2:

Asdee 2-6 St Bernards.

Match Reports:

Skechers National Cup:

The road to Skechers National Cup glory is underway and the first target for all the teams is to reach a place in the Last 32 – 5 of which will come from our South West Region.

2 through in the 12’s:

Goals from Darragh Cunnane and Cian Moran saw St Brendan’s Park enjoy a very good 2-0 win at Limerick City. Killorglin had goals from Stevie Gannon 2, Andrew Owens and Dara O’Connor saw them progress on a 4-1 home win over Murroe FC.

Mastergeeha scored 4 time through Sean Doolan, James Williams, Eoin Kelly and Kealan O’Shea but conceded 5 to go out to Ennis Town.

Wins in Round 1 and 2 in the 14’s:

In the 14’s Round 1 Listowel Celtic received a walk over from Killivilla United to go through to Round 2. Also through are Camp Juniors after an impressive 4-1 away win at Janesboro in Limerick. Cian Wright opened the scoring with a great header and the second came from Donal Crean following a good run by Coleman O’Meara. A penalty for Janeboro halved the deficit just before half time but following the restart Wright got his second, and Camp Junior’s 3rd with a tap in and Cian Cronin wrapped up the win with 5 minutes to go.

In Round 2 Killorglin went on a scoring spree at home to Geraldines. Eoghan Hassett hit 4 while 7 players scored 1 each: Tom Whittleton, Dylan Moriarty, Adam Owens, Cillian Burke, Calum Moriarty, Callum Russell and Darragh Callan.

Inter Kenmare made the trip to Holycross in North Tipperary a winning one thanks to a cracking Corey Murphy goal.

The Park won the all Kerry clash defeating Dingle Bay Rovers. John O’Connor got 4 and Earnan Ferris 3 in the Tralee sides win.

Sadly Tralee Dynamos went out away to Aisling Annacotty 5-2. Their goals came from a Sean Dillane penalty and a Maurice O’Connor strike.

Ups and Downs in the 16’s:

Listowel Celtic are into the next round as they defeated Murroe FC 4-1. Max Alvarez got 2 with Liam Guiney and Brendan O’Neill getting one each.

Mastergeeha were 4-2 away winners at Knockaney. The Kilbrean side had a hat trick from Dylan Murphy and one from Paul O’Shea.

The Park also progressed on Saturday as they got a walk-over from Regional C.

On Sunday Tralee Dynamos won the all Kerry battle against Killorglin 2-1. Samson Ayevi and Soni Rramani got the Dynamos goals.

Fenit went out 8-1 away to Nenagh, Killarney Athletic lost out 1-0 against Killmallock and Killarney Celtic went all the way to penalties away to Avenue in Ennis but came out on the wrong side of a 5-4 score-line. The game was score-less after extra time.

League Match Reports:

There was action in both midweek and at the weekend in the various League Divisions.

JK Sports 12’s: In the JK Sports 12 Premier 1 two goals from Eoghan Crowley saw Killarney Celtic defeat Inter Kenmare 2-0. Iveragh United were 6-0 winners at home to Killarney Athletic in Prem 2. Ian O’Sullivan, Con O’Shea and Oisin Breen all scored 2 each. Killarney Celtic B got the points from Tralee Dynamos.

Daly’s Supervalu 13’s: The action in the Daly’s Supervalu 13’s was in mid-week. In the 13 Premier Killorglin defeated Tralee Dynamos 5-0. Charlie Foley, Ryan Diggin, Dara O’Grady, Adam Owens and Tom Whittleton were the scorers.

The Park A defeated Park B with the A sides scores coming from Colin Doody 2, Messiah Chinwa, Sean O’Connell, Ciaran Cooney and Adam Wharton.

Ballyhar defeated Listowel Celtic B in 13’s Division 1 thanks to goals from Colin Callaghan, Padraig Fell, Aaran Burke, James Horgan and Stephen Palmer.

In 13’s Division 3 The Park C defeated Fenit 7-3. Dara Cunnane got 2 with Ray McGrath, Ewan O’Sullivan, Conor Mitchel, Lasha Bukawmi and Mike Tansley all getting one each.

Foundation Sports 14’s: Mastergeeha and Killarney Celtic shared the points in their 14 Premier clash at Kilbrean Park. Killian Burke put the home side ahead before Ruairi Dorian equalised for Celtic inside the last 5 minutes.

Tralee Dynamos made the trip to Killorglin B a winning one in 14’s Division 1. Sean Dillane hit 3 with Maurice O’Connell and Danny Burke getting the others.

Ballyhar were 7-1 winners at Murt Scott Park at home to Killarney Athletic. Bryan Burke got 2 with Liam O’Driscoll, John Power, Aaran O’Shea, Peter Cosgrave and Owen Greaney all getting a goal each. Killarney Celtic B and Killorglin B drew 3-3.

Tralee Trophy World 16’s: In Division 1 Camp Juniors were 6-2 winners at home to Balltheigue for whom Nathan Guerin and Darren Stack scored. For the winners Jack Farrell, Chris Kane, Killian Falvey, Colm Moriarty, Cian Grady and Conn Ryan all scored.

St Bernards won on the same score-line in Division 2 where Aaron Malik and Jake Brosnan got two each while Keith O’Connor, Liam Rice and Oisin Maunsell got one each.

Team of the Week:

                                                                          Bryan McCarthy

                                                                             Ballyhar 13’s

                     Killian Burke                                 Luke O’Connell                 Shane McGrath

                 Mastergeeha 14’s                               Park 13’s                     Listowel Celtic 16’s

     Soni Rramni                       Killian Falvey                      Oisin Breen                      Corey Murphy  

Tralee Dynamos 16’s           Camp Juniors 16’s         Iveragh United 12’s         Inter Kenmare 14’s

               Eoghan Crowley                              Eoghan Hassett                      Dylan Ryan

         Killarney Celtic 12’s                               Killorglin 14’s                         Fenit 13’s