Park 13’s March On in National Cup

Park 13’s march on in National Cup:
Skechers 13’s National Cup Last 16:
Park 6-0 Mullingar Athletic
John Murphy 12’s Cup 1st Round:
MEK 3-9 Killorglin
Park B 0-7 Killarney Celtic A
LB Rovers 2-8 Listowel Celtic
Fenit 9-1 Killarney Celtic C
Killarney Athletic 2-3 Dingle Bay Rovers AET
Tom Hayes 14’s Cup 1st Round:
Camp Juniors 2-1 Park A
Mastergeeha 1-5 Killorglin A
Tralee Dynamos 5-4 Ballyhar Dynamos
Park B 2-3 Killarney Athletic
Killorglin B 0-7 Killarney Celtic A
Iveragh United 3-2 Fenit
Tucker Kelly 16’s Cup 1st Round:
St Bernard’s 2-1 Camp Juniors
Tralee Dynamos 3-0 Iveragh United
Inter Kenmare 5-2 Ballyheigue
Fenit 0-2 Killarney Athletic
League Results:
JK Sports 12’s
Division 1: Killarney Celtic B 4-5 Camp Jr
Division 2: Killarney Athletic B 1-3 Killorglin B
Foundation Sports 14 Girls:
Premier: Mastergeeha 4-3 Inter Kenmare
Killarney Plaza 15’s
Division 2: Castleisland 1-2 Rattoo Rovers
Park 13’s march on in Skechers National Cup:
St Brendan’s Park are having a season to remember in the Skechers National Cup competitions. They were already through to the Regional semi-final where they will face Charleville at home. And now in the main National Cup competition they have reached the Last 8.
To do that they defeated Mullingar Athletic 6-0 great display to set up another big day at Christy Leahy Park. Cianan Cooney was in great form and knocked in 4 goals which were added to be scores from Sean O’Connor and Josh Connolly.
The Park will now welcome Evergreen or Termenfeckin Celtic to Tralee for their Last 8 clash.
5 in next round of John Murphy 12’s Cup:
Killarney Celtic A were too strong for Park B in Tralee and goals from Robbie Harnett, Robert Brooks, Eoghan Crowley, Kalvin O’Sullivan, Brian O’Sullivan, Gearoid Healy and Tim Moynihan gave them the win.
Listowel Celtic A did not let having to travel upset them as they saw off a young LB Rovers side. Killian Boyle, Oisin Healy, David Lynch, Jack Enright and Shane Horgan were the Listowel Celtic scorers while Mark O’Connor and Padraic Fogarty scored for LB Rovers, many of whose players were playing their first competitive game.
Fenit saw off Killarney Celtic C and had Tiernan O’Sullivan, Billy Doyle, Donagh Murphy, Oisin McGibney, Cian Mason and Gearoid O’Connor. Cillian Boyle replied for Celtic C.
Dingle Bay Rovers made the trip to Killarney a winning one but one that went all the way to extra time. Dingle’s James Hoare and Paddy Ryan shared scoring with Athletic’s Josh Coffey and Alex Hennigan. It was Dingle’s Antoine O’Seadhna who got the winner for the West Kerry boys.
The first side through was Killorglin C who defeated MEK. The winners had goals from Andrew Owens, Liam Hayes, Ryan Carey, Stevie Gannon, Ben Levy and Jess Lally. Finn Kennelly and Aaron Coffey 2 got the MEK goals.
All the sides knocked out, bar Premier sides go into the Shield competition.
7 of 8 Tom Hayes 14’s Cup 1st Round decided:
Camp Juniors had two goals from Maurice O’Connell and it was just enough to see get past Park A for whom Ryan Guerin scored.
Killoirglin A are also into the hat thanks to a 5-1 win over Mastergeeha. Dylan Moriarty 3, Eoghan Hassett and Callum Russell were the Killorglin scorers.
The battle of the Dynamos was a cracker with the sides hitting 9 goals between them. And it was Tralee Dynamos that took the win 5-4. Danny Burke was unstoppable hitting 4 with Sean Horan getting the other goal. For Ballyhar Dynamos Peter Cosgrave got 2 with John Power and Aaron O’Shea getting one each.
There was also only a goal between Park B and Killarney Athletic in Tralee with the Killarney side taking a 3-2 win. Eoghan Mulvanney got 2 and Rifat Ahemed scored once for the Woodlawn side. Matt Healy and Adam Walker were on the mark for Park B.
Killarney Celtic A were too strong for Killorglin B, who go into the Shield. For Celtic Rory Dorrian scored a hat trick with the other goals coming from Kevin Bowler, Jack Clifford, Daniel Okute and Killian O’Sullivan.
Goals from Cathal and Odhran O’Shea and Andrew Walsh were just enough to see Iveragh United get past Killarney Celtic B. Iveragh also missed a penalty which would have made the closing stages less nervous for the South Kerry boys.
Listowel Celtic were 5-0 winners at home over Dingle Bay Rovers. Dylan Breen, Sean Stackpoole 2, Chris McQuaid and Aiden Swane got the Celtic goals.
4 of the Last 8 places in the Tucker Kelly Cup taken:
St Bernards were 2-1 winners over Camp in a nail biter with the Saints keeper Mikey Kelliher in top form. Their goals came from Jack Parker and Aaron Malik.
Inter Kenmare saw off Ballyheigue 5-3 thanks to goals from Ruiri Burns, Tommy Cronin, Dion Murphy, Kane Reidy and Conor O’Brien. Ballyheigue’s goals came from a Conor Corrigan hattrick.
Liam Kelliher gave a man of the match performance and scored both goals in Killarney Athletic’s 2-0 win away to Fenit.
Tralee Dynamos are also through 3-0 over Iveragh United.
League Reports:
Camp Juniors second on their own in 12 Division 1:
Killarney Celtic B and Camp Juniors were locked together at the start of play in second place in the JK Sports 12 Division 1. And in the game there was only 1 goal in 9 between the sides.
And it’s Camp Juniors who are now second on their own following a 5-4 win. Killarney Celtic’s goals came from Keijan Randall 2, Nacho Zulategue and Darragh O’Connell. Paudie Fitzgerald hit 3 and CJ Daniels and Cillian O’Neill scored 1 each for the winners.
3 points for Killorglin B IN 12 Division 2:
2 goals from Matthew Naughton and one from Marc Murphy saw Killorglin B take the points in a 3-1 win over Killarney Athletic B.
Mastergeeha win Girls Premier Game:
2 goals each from Katie Lynch and Eleanan Doherty were just enough to give Mastergeeha the 3 points in a 4-3 win over Inter Kenmare in the JK Sports 12 Girls Premier Division. Abbey Murray 2 and Lucy Daly were on the mark for Inter.
Rovers go to the top of 15 Division 2:
Two goals from Podge O’Sullivan sees Rattoo Rovers leap frog over opponents Castleisland thanks to a 2-1 win. Hugo Turkiovic replied for Castleisland.
Team of the Week:
Mikey Clifford
St Bernard’s 16’s
Conor O’Brien Kieran Pierce Gary Riordan
Inter Kenmare 16’s Killarney Athletic 14’s Fenit 12’s
Liam O’Driscoll Aaron Coffey Podge O’Sullivan Fionan Griffin
Ballyhar 14’s MEK 12’S Rattoo Rovers 15’s Killorglin 12’s
Cianan Cooney Killian Boyle Danny Burke
St Brendan’s Park 13’s Listowel Celtic 12’s Tralee Dynamos 14’s