Quarter Final Day in the 2010 / 2011 Kerry Cups (Even Ages):

John Murphy Under 12 Cup:

Kingdom Boys 3-2 Listowel Celtic

Killarney Celtic C 0-5 Park

Fenit 2-1 Inter Kenmare

Killarney Athletic – Iveragh (Monday Night).

Kingdom Boys, The Park and Fenit book their place in the Last 4 of the John Murphy Cup with the final spot to be decided between Killarney Athletic and Iveragh United.

Goals from Ferdia O’Brien and two from Darcy O’Sullivan saw Kingdom Boys qualify for the semi finals. Joining them are fellow Tralee side The Park who were, as expected, too good for a gallant Killarney Celtic C side that can be happy to get to a Cup ¼ final. Among the Park scorers were Luke Moynihan, Kieran Carmody, Jessie Stafford Lacey and John Tansley.

The third name into the hat is Fenit who were 2-1 winners at home to Inter Kenmare. Eoghan McElligott and Bobby O’Regan got the home sides goals with Daniel Taylor netting for Inter.

The final semi final place came from the winners of Killarney Athletic and Iveragh who met on Monday night.

Tom Hayes Under 14 Cup:

Listowel Celtic 3-0 Mastergeeha

Asdee 2-1 Dingle Bay Rvs

Killorglin 4-0 Ballyhar

Castlemaine v Killarney Celtic TBC

Listowel Celtic, Asdee and Killorglin are three of the four semi finalists in the John Murphy U14 Cup with either Castlemaine or Killarney Celtic joining them.

Goals from Adam O’Rourke 2 and Derek Dillon put Listowel Celtic through on a 3-0 score-line at home to Mastergeeha. Asdee will be delighted to have knocked out Premier opposition defeating Dingle Bay 2-1. Padraig O’Neill and Daniel Ellis were on the mark for Asdee with Mathew Flaherty replying for Dingle Bay.

A hat trick from Aaron Bean and one from Daniel McBeth booked Killorglin their place in the Last 4 after they defeated Ballyhar 4-0.

The other place in the last four will be decided from the clash of Castlemaine and Killarney Celtic who will meet in the last quarter final.

Tucker Kelly Under 16 Cup:

Listowel Celtic 0-2 Killarney Celtic

St Bernards 2-0 Iveragh Utd

Kingdom Boys 3-0 Inter Kenmare

Camp 4-2 Killarney Athletic.

Big guns Killarney Celtic and Kingdom Boys progressed to the semi finals of the Tucker Kelly U16 Cup and are joined in the hat by St Bernards and Camp. Goals from Craig Hickey and Leo gave Killarney Celtic a 2-0 win over Listowel in the battle of the Celtics.

Darragh Carmody, Jonathan Hannafin and Michael Ring were on the mark for Kingdom Boys as they went through 3-0 over Inter Kenmare.

Camp defeated Killarney Athletic 4-2 thanks to goals from Jonathan Deane, Jordan Quirke, Daniel Finnegan and Keelan Dowling. Jack O’Connor and Kieth Flynn replied for Athletic.

The final spot in the semi finals went to St Bernards on a 2-0 score-line.

League Action:

Moriartys Centra Under 11 Div 2:

Behy Rovers 3-6 Asdee

JK Sports Under 12 Div 2:

Park B 0-4 Mastergeeha B

Killorglin B 2-4 Kingdom Boys B.

In the Moriartys Centra Under 11 Div 2 Behy Rovers and Asdee were involved in a high scoring thriller ending in a 6-3 win for the away side. Tommy Quirke, Sean T Sheehan and Adrian O’Connor scored for Behy but Niall Dowling 3, Denis Heaphy 2 and Josh O’Regan all scored for Asdee.

There was a surprise in the JK Sports Div 2 with Mastergeeha B getting the better of joint second placed The Park on a 4-2 scoreline in Tralee. Tommy O’Connor got  2 with Brian Moynihan and Jamie Brosnan one each for Mastergeeha who close to within three points of second place.

Killorglin B and Kingdom Boys B are in mid table and from this game it was the Tralee side who took the points winning 4-2 away. Jonathan Kissane got both for Killorglin.

Under 14 Girls League:

Park 0-2 Camp: Goals from Claire Maunsell and Niamh Kennedy gave Camp the three points in this Girls League clash.

Team of the Week:

                                                                Jerry Cronin

                                                             Mastergeeha U12

Ciaran Carmody                 Segun Duyile                      Paddy Daly                  Jack Foley

Inter Kenmare U12          Kingdom Boys U12               Camp U14            Listowel Celtic U14

Conor Flynn                      Cian Sheridan                        Matt Keane                  David Shaw                        

Killorglin U12                       Park U14                       Killarney Celtic U14      Killarney Ath U12

                                              Denis Heaphy                             Aaron Bean 

                                                  Asdee U11                              Killorglin U14