Unevens National Cup and Girls League begins:

Three more sides in National Cup last 32:

Uneven National Cup:


St Brendan’s Park 5-0 BT Harps

Killarney Celtic 2-1 Shannon Town aet

Killavilla 3-1 Killorglin


Killarney Athletic 2-1 Charleville

Nenagh 3-1 Park.

WFAI Umbro 16’s Round 1:

Killarney Celtic 5-0 Adare United


JK Sports 12 Girls:

Inter Kenmare A 0-2 Inter Kenmare B

Killarney Athletic 3-8 Killarney Celtic

Daly’s Supervalu 13 Premier:

Listowel Celtic 4-3 Ballyhar

Tralee Dynamos 7-1 Camp Juniors

Division 1:

Park B 3-5 Killarney Athletic

Inter Kenmare 8-0 Killarney Celtic B

Mastergeeha 6-1 Killarney Celtic C

Division 2:

Ballyheigue 6-2 Castleisland

Camp B 7-0 Fenit Samphires

St Bernards 9-1 Park C

Dingle Bay Rovers 2-0 Listowel Celtic B

Killarney Plaza 15 Premier:

Tralee Dynamos 0-7 Listowel Celtic

Mastergeeha 2-2 Killarney Celtic

Division 1:

Iveragh United 8-4 Killarney Celtic C

Castleisland 1-1 Killarney Celtic B.

National Cup Uneven’s:

When the draw for the Last 32 of the National is done next month there will be three teams in the Unevens section – 2 in the 13’s and 1 in the 15’s.

In the 13’s The Park welcomed BT Harps from Tipperary to Christy Leahy Park and came through on a 5-0 score-line. Sean McGrath and Colin Walsh both scored twice with Darragh Moriarty getting the 5th to put the Tralee side through.

Killarney Celtic had a much tighter battle as they were pushed all the way to extra time by Shannon Town before coming through 2-1. Ruairi Doyle got the first and Cian Dineen the winner.

Sadly Killorglin went out going down 3-1 away to Killavilla 3-1. Dylan Moriarty scored from a Jack O’Connor corner.

The 15’s section saw Killarney Athletic progressing after an 2-1 extra time win over Charleville in Woodlawn. Mark Fennell scored both Athletics goals.

WFAI 16’s Cup Round 1:

Killarney Celtic are into the second round of the WFAI 16’S Cup after beating Adare United 5-0. Hannah O’Donoghue, who along with Fiadhna Tangney, is just back from duty with the Munster Inter Provincial side, netted a hat trick. Kate Stack and Elizabeth Mohan both scored to put Celtic into Round 2 at the end of the month.


Moriarty’s Centra 11’s:

There was action in 3 groups with Killarney Celtic just defeating Tralee Dynamos in Group 1, Mastergeeha and Iveragh United in Group 3 and Park C over Castleisland in Group 4.

JK Sports Girls 12 Premier:

The League is delighted to welcome Inter Kenmare Girls into the JK Sports 12 Premier. A sign of the strength of the girl’s game in the area is the fact that they have entered 2 teams. In the first game of the season Inter B’s beat the A’s 2-0 thanks to goals from Amy Harrington and Gemma O’Brien with Mary Ellen McCarthy outstanding in mid-field.

In the other game Killarney Celtic defeated Killarney Athletic in Woodlawn. Shauna Mahony, Jade Potts and Elena Doherty scored for Athletic. The Celtic goals came from Kelly Ann Hanrahan, Haley Power, Caoihme O’Se, Saoirse Dorian and Aoibhe O’Doherty.

Daly’s Supervalu 13 Premier:

Leaders Tralee Dynamos continued their unbeaten run with a home win over Camp Juniors. Leo Gaxha got 3, Danny Bowler 2 and Sean Kennedy and Brian Cassidy one each. Cian O’Grady replied for Camp.

Listowel Celtic moved onto 6 points with a 4-3 win over Ballyhar in Pat Kennedy Park. Conor Hogan scored 2 for the Hoops and these were added to by goals from Nathan McGrath and Michael Fogarty. Gearoid Coffey, Darragh Brosnan and Adam Lenihan replied for Ballyhar.

13 Division 1:

Leaders Killarney Celtic B were well beaten away in Kenmare by Inter who had 9 different scorers – Sennan Sheehy, Josh Fein, Oisin Quill, Mark Looney, Tommy Cronin, Ko Kallewaard, Jack Downing, Sean Lucey and Cian O’Connor.

Killarney Athletic moved left with Celtic B after a 5-3 away win at Park. Graham O’Carroll, Nick Izehi and Larry Ababou scored for The Park. The Park came from behind 3 times to tie the game at 3 all but Athletic pulled away.

Mastergeeha will be delighted to get their first win after going down in their first game. Here they were too strong for Killarney Celtic C thanks to a Darren Lehane hat trick, two from Philip O’Leary and one from Nathan McCarthy.

13 Division 2:

Leaders Dingle Bay Rovers got 3 points without kicking a ball as Listowel Celtic B gave a walk-over. They are now on 10 points.

St Bernards are only a point behind them after their 3rd win in 3. They had too much for Park C. Oisin Maunsell, Michael O’Sullivan and Gavin Slattery all scored twice. Nathan Burke, Mikey Clifford and Darragh Slattery each got one.

Camp B moved level with Fenit Samphires on 6 points after defeating them at home. Stephen Smith Galvin and Oisin Smailes both got doubles. Conor O’Leary, Cian Cronin and Cian Wright were the other scorers. Camp B were on their way to victory early on as they were 3-0 up after 10 minutes.

Ballyheigue are a point ahead of both on 7 points. James Gaynor and Jordan Goggin both hit 2 goals each. Sean Sheehan and Padraig Woods were the other scorers.

Killarney Plaza 15 Premier:

5 goals from Cillian Spillane and one each from Conor Costello and Fergal Wall saw Listowel Celtic move level at the top of the table with The Park after their win over Tralee Dynamos.

Mastergeeha and Killarney Celtic drew 2 all. Ian McGillicuddy put Celtic ahead before goals from Darren Looney and Cian Fahey saw the Kilbrean side go 2-1 up. A Lee Downing free kick saw Celtic taking a share of the points.

Division 1:

Leaders Killarney Celtic B were held to a 1 all draw away in Castleisland. Barry Slattery scored for Celtic with Josh Horan equalising for Castleisland.

Iveragh United’s hard work since coming back to the League at the start of the season paid off with an 8-4 win over Killarney Celtic C.

Iarla o’Shea scored a hat-trick, Gareth Evans 2, Ian Moriarty, Shane O’Donoghue and James Fitzgerald one each in the win. Alec Starczak, Conor Staunton, Jordan O’Connor and Kieran O’Connor were on the mark for Celtic.

Team of the Week:

Cian Ring

Ballyhar 13’s

Cian Wright Iarla O’Shea Larry Ababou

Camp Juniors 13’s Iveragh Utd 15’s Park 13’s

Gavin Slattery Danny Bowler Thomas Gaynor Mary Ellen McCarthy

St Bernards 13’s Tralee Dynamos 13’s Ballyheigue United 13’s Inter Kenmare Girls 12’s

Cillian Spillane Darren Lehane Caoimhe O’Se

Listowel Celtic 15’s Mastergeeha 13’s Killarney Celtic Girls 12’s